Newton Longville, Buckinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to Newton Longville, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Newton Longville, Buckinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Newport Pagnell|
|Registration District||Newport Pagnell|
|Parish registers: 1560|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1575|
|Diocese||Pre-1845 - Lincoln; Post-1844 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
NEWTON-LONGVILLE, or Newaston-Longville, a village and a parish in Newport-Pagnell district, Bucks. The village stands 1 mile S of the Oxford and Bletchley railway, 2 S W of Bletchley r. station, and 10 E S E of Buckingham.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records[edit | edit source]
Newton Longville, Buckinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FREG = FreeREG - free|
|FSBOOK = FamilySearch Books - free|
|Newton Longville, Buckinghamshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Non-Conformist Churches[edit | edit source]
- Primitive Methodist
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
Newton Longville on GENUKI