To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Nes i Hallingdal Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Nes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Nes (i Hallingdal) Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nes
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nes, Flaa
Fogderi Hallingdal
Sorenskriveri Hallingdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of parish registers at the Family History Library for Nes clerical district. Contains parish registers from the parishes Nes (i Hallingdal) and Flå. Included the parishes Gol and Hemsedal until 1836. Records available from 1693-1925.

Microfiche of parish registers available online at Family History Library for Nes (in Hallingdal). Parish registers for Nes prestegjeld (Nes in Hallingdal). Nes clerical district contains the following parishes: Nes, Gol, Flå and Hemsedal. Records available from 1707-1939.

Digitized images of the parish registers are available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Nes: 1693-1971

Nes/Flå: 1693-1971

Nes/Nes: 1693-1971

Nes/Gol: 1693-1863

Nes/Hemsedal: 1693-1863

See also Gol

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Census Valdres prosti Nes clerical district with Nes, Gol, Hemsedal and Flå parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1875 Census Nes clerical district with Nes and Flå parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 255636-255637.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Gards- og Slektshistorie for Nes i Hallingdal by Terje Østro

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

97 Aalton, 56 Aamellem, 87 Aasegutpladsen, 43 Aasvolden, 39 Ankerbraaten, 46 Ansjøen, 51 Arnegaard, 75 Arnegaard nedre, 71 Arnegaard øvre

45 Baklien, 71 Beiaroen, 72 Bekkeset, 37 Bentehaugene, 35 Benterud, 32 Berg, 47 Billestølen, 54 Binderbraaten, 76 Bjerringgaarden, 41 Bjørkeøerne, 76 Bjørneskar, 41 Blingsmoen, 58 Boskjernlien, 78 Bottolvsletten, 47 Brabant, 78 Brattestø, 99 Brennehovd, 45 Brennelien, 99 Brenno, 80 Bringeakeren, 79 Bringebraaten, 87 Bringerydningen, 89 Brunsvold, 88 Brynilskjern, 47 Buglebjørk, 77 Buvandet, 44 Bæken, 98 Bødalen, 52 Bøgaset, 92 Børtnes

89 Desarud, 76 Devegge nordre, 81 Devegge søndre, 37 Djupedal, 95 Dokken, 86 Dølepladsen

56 Eidal, 79 Engelstuen, 58 Engen, 38 Espelunden, 54 Espeset

86 Fekjene, 56 Finnebraaten, 34 Finneset, 47 Flatdalen, 76 Flokeløkken, 37 Flutene, 36 Fløten, 80 Frekepladsen, 53 Frokmoen, 61 Fusserud

47 Garnaas, 71 Gaukerud, 88 Gire, 101 Gjeiterygg, 58 Gjerdingene, 35 Graasvult, 37 Granlien, 61 Grasdok, 78 Grimsgaard nordre, 82 Grimsgaard søndre, 56 Grønhovd, 78 Grønna, 87 Grøtodden, 61 Gudbrandsrud, 38 Gullingsrud, 39 Gullingsrudodden, 65 Gunvalds-Rukke, 99 Gutepladsen

81 Hagaled, 36 Haldorstøen, 39 Halland, 95 Hallen, 46 Hallien, 92 Hankenhus, 86 Haraldset, 73 Havarsgaard nordre, 84 Havarsgaard søndre, 41 Havarsgaardengen, 98 Heio, 44 Helgepladsen, 39 Hestedokken, 47 Holtegaardsbraaten, 36 Hovde, 58 Huse, 56 Husemoen, 98 Høllo, 71 Hølskogen, 53 Høva

89 Imlene, 94 Islandsrud

61 Johannesgaarden, 61 Jordeslien, 79 Jordet, 82 Jørgenmoen

95 Kaatarud, 79 Kalvskind, 46 Kastet, 37 Kjernset, 56 Klype, 56 Krafselien, 35 Krokset, 41 Krossløkene, 60 Kulhuset, 39 Kultom, 58 Kuluset, 41 Kvareteig, 56 Kvarve, 34 Kvelvene

66 Laa-Rukke, 56 Laaflaten, 52 Laapladsen, 53 Laastuen, 33 Langaaker, 56 Langeslet, 32 Langmorken, 78 Leina, 58 Leirskallen, 37 Li, 39 Liaadalen, 47 Livgaarden, 58 Lyseren, 32 Løvaasen, 32 Løvskarmoen, 35 Løvviken

63 Majorbraaten, 64 Majorløkken, 71 Majormoen, 49 Malermoen, 33 Marteinsbraaten, 50 Mattismoen, 55 Maurebraaten, 93 Mikkelpladsen, 80 Mjellhovdvolden, 37 Mohallen, 56 Munkebraaten, 67 Myking, 96 Myli, 52 Myre, 51 Mælen, 91 Mælum, 47 Møni

85 Nes Eksercerplads, 70 Nes Præstegaard, 90 Nordhagen, 59 Nybraaten, 32 Nysæteren

61 Olfisklien, 77 Olsgaard, 72 Onsgaard, 57 Ormebakhaugen, 32 Ormevasskaret

87 Paaverud, 101 Panten, 83 Peisepladsen, 78 Primset, 69 Præstebakken

78 Raskestuen, 101 Rauk, 54 Rensla, 80 Roen, 99 Rognedokken, 55 Rolshus, 45 Rud, 65 Rukke, 66 Rukkelien, 40 Rundehaugen, 99 Rustaden, 46 Røggjen

61 Saaten, 68 Saaten, 47 Sagamoen, 58 Sandanbraaten, 52 Saupesæt, 78 Sjaaheim, 62 Sjugursrud, 50 Skaalsrudstølen, 87 Skaaterudmoen, 52 Skansene, 95 Skjellerud, 58 Skjervemoen, 50 Skjong, 56 Skollerud 39 Skriu 58 Slettumpladsen 75 Smedsmyre 58 Smette 86 Smylilien 58 Soleim 54 Sommerhaugen 80 Sparkop 71 Steakeren 76 Stertebakken 46 Stryken 32 Strøslien 58 Stupa 56 Stuvengen 98 Suterud 80 Svang 92 Svangkjernlien, 48 Svarvergaard, 46 Svenkerud, 38 Svensmyre, 92 Sverig, 100 Sverigsæteren, 54 Svortepladsen, 101 Sævre

53 Teterud, 66 Timelidokken, 80 Todalen, 78 Todok, 40 Toen, 74 Tollevsgaard, 79 Tollevsrud, 32 Torgershus, 58 Tronrud, 79 Trytehølo, 54 Træo, 47 Tyribakken, 95 Tørrispladsen

80 Veaøerne, 42 Velta, 37 Veneli

56 Ødegaarden, 46 Øen, 44 Østenfor

Gards- og Slekthistorie for Nes i Hallingdal Vol I

Ankerbråten

Bentehaugen, Bentehaugløkken, Benterud, Berg, Bergahøle, Bergamyljo, Berget, Bergli, Bergshagen, Bergsvaldet, Bjørnebråten

Dekkan, Djupedal

Eiriksbråten, Elvheim, Elvestad, Espelund

Fineset, Fluto, Fløtabakken, Fløtateigen, Fløten (Nedre Hovde)

Geithus, Geitsund, Gofaplassen, Gråsult, Gullingsrud, Gørrbu, Halland, Haugajorde, Haugo, Haugo Blomebakken, Heimen, Heimly, Hestedokken, Hermundsbråten (Ånplassen), Hovde, Hovdeengen, Hovdehaugen, Hovdestøen, Huseroe (Vikelykkja)

Isakbråten

Kjedndalen, Kjednvollen og Endreseteren, Kleive, Klukkarhaugo (Lie), Kolbråten, Kringle, Kristianbråten (Vangsbråten), Kultom

Langeberg, Langåker, Lauvbråten, Lauvskalmoen, Lauvviken, Li, Li Uppigarden, Li Nigarden eller Krestafør Li, Li Bråten, Li eller Hølgjistugu, Li Moen, Liodden, Livaldet

Martehaugen, Mortensbråten, Myro

Nattedokken

Padderud

Rudningen, Rundehaugen

Sterbråten, Skale, Skale Blomebakken, Skoglund, Skomakerhaugen, Skomakerhaugen Bentehaugen, Skrio, Solbakken, Solberg, Solhaugen, Solstad, Storebråten, Storeli, Storelidokken, Sunde

Tobråten, Toen, Toen Uppistugu, Toen Nistugu, Toen eller Horn, Toengen/Tobru, Torgershus, Torgershus Neder Berg, Torudningen, Tovaldet, Tupperud

Velta, Velta eller Martehaug-Velt

Østheim

Gards- og Slektshistorie for Nes i Hallingdal Vol II

Ankerplassen, Arnbu, Aslegarden/ Spelemannsplassen/Flate, Atlestad, Austengen

Badstugu, Beitatun, Bekkevoll, Bergtun, Bjerkehaug, Bjerkheim, Bjerknes, Bjerktun, Bjerringgarden, Bjødneplassen, Bjødneplassen/ Solvang, Bjørgebu, Bjørgli, Bjørkelund, Bjørkheim, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkjiøynsdokk,Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkmo, Blingsenmoen, Blingsmoen, Brennelien, Bringo, Bringerudningen, Brones med Velta, Bråten. Fjakleland, Bæken, Bøhn

Dalen, Devegge, Devegge Skomakerstugu, Døleplassen

Elverhøy, Elvestad, Endreplassen (Spelemannsplassen), Enga, Engelland, Engelstugu, Engelstugu/Jorde, Evjentun

Fagerli, Finnli, Fjordgløtt, Flatmark, Flatmo, Flattum, Fredheim, Fritun, Frydenlund, Frydheim, Furuheim, Furuli, Furulund, Furuly

Garheim, Gartnerløkka, Gjertehaugen, Gjerteplassen, Gjestheim, Goheim, Granheim, Grimstad, Grovheim, Grønland, Grønskar, Grønvold/ Steinberg, Gudbrandplass

Haga, Hagale, Hallingen, Hallingstad, Hanselykkja/Peiseplassen, Haug, Haugen, Heimtun, Helgesplassen, Hjørnstad, Holmestugu, Holestugu/Sjøheim, Hugheim, Husemoen, Husetange, Hyggen

Ivarstugu

Jantun, Jorde, Jordeshagen, Jordheim

Kirkebø, Kjellheim, Klukkargarden, Klukkatstugu, Klypeplassen, Klævarud, Kullmanngarden

Landfald, Larsønplassen, Lillehagen, Lilleheimen, linerud, Lund

Maristugu, Maritun, Marteplassen, Meiritomten, Midtmo, Mjølidtun, Mortenstugu/Låstugu/Låstugu, Nedrehagen

Nes, Nesheim, Nestun, Nistugu Nes/Arnegard, Nordaker, Nystuen

Olaplassen/Peiseplassen, Olaåkeren, Olsgard, Opheim

Persmoen, Plassen, Persthuso

Ragnhildstugu, Rogntun, Roheim, Rostad, Rudningen/ Veggjirudningen, Rudsviken, Røglehaugen

Saksegård, Sand, Sandbakken/Weibo, Sandmo, Seterdalen, Sjong, Sjongsengen, Sjurvoll, Sjåheim, Skohli, Skogstad, Skåterudmoen, Snippen, Solbakken, Solberg, Solhaug, Solheim, Solhov, Solstad, Soltun, Solvang, Solvanghaugen, Steinset, Stertebakken, Storemoen, Støyva, Ståvi, Sørensstugu

Telnes, Tempellykkja, Teterud, Tintrehaugen/haugen, Tollefsgardåkeren, Tolleivsgard, Tonheim, Trekanten, TveitoValecia

Vang, Veggen, Veggjestugu, Veidal, Veien, Veistad, Velta, Vesleløkken, Vestli, Virkelyst, vonheim, Vøllobu

Winnes, Wøllo (Jørøndstugu)

Østby, Østli, Østenfor, Øvrehagen

Åker, Ånes, Åsheim, Åsly

Gards- og Slektshistorie for Nes i Hallingdal Vol III, Nesfjerdingen B

Alfheim, Amundplassen/Amundlykkja, Arnegard Uppistugu, Arnegard Hølgjistugu, Arnheim, Arildstad, Asply, Aspevoll, Astr-Olaplassen, Austlykkja

Betel, Birkhaug, Bjerknes, Bjørgheim, Bjørgly, Bjørklund, Bjørkmo, Borgly, Botolfsletten, Brattestæ, Breitun, Bringenes, Brovollen, Brutangene, Bruvolden, Bruvollåkeren, Bråten

Dokken

Ellingbråten, Elveheim, Elvenes, Elvesta, Engen

Fagertun, Fingarmoen, Fjeldheim, Fredheim, Fredly, Frednes, Fredvon, Frekeplassen, Fretheim, Furulund, Furulunden, Furuly, Furukoja, Furumo, Furustad, Furutun

Geirmo, Grantun, Gremsgardtune, Grimsgard, Grimsgardsmoen, Grimsgård, Grimsgårdrispen, Grønna, Grønheim, Grøteplassen, Grøtodden, Gullknappen

Hagen, Halsteinsplassen (Brudvoldlykkja), Halvorsrudningen, Haraldset, Haugen, Havasgard, Havasgardstune, Heimtun, Heimly, Helgesåkeren, Hellestad, Hornlykkja, Hølhjeslykkja

Ingerstad

Jørgenmoen/Søre Grimstad, Jægerodden/Dølodden

Kirkevangen, Kirkevoll, Klukkarlykkja, Kolbotten, Kortaker, Kringsjå, Kvaleteig, Kvaleteigmoen

Lagertomten, Label, Lillemo, Linnum, Lisletun, Lykkheim, Lyngstad, Lyseng

Majorbråten, Majormoen, Majormoen/Arnegardmoen, Mariabråten, Markedsplassen, Mathismoen, Meiritomten, Merudningen/Svørteplassen, Moen, Monseplassen, Mullebakken, Mælen, Målarmoen

Nerli, Nesmoen, Nilse-Plassen, Nilsestugu, Nupelykkja, Nyborg, Nygård, Nyhus, Nymoen, Næsmoen

Olsanbråten, Onsgard, Onsgard (Måge-Ønsga), Onsgard (Tungarden), Onsgard (Nupe-Ønsga)

Peisen, Peiseplassen

Raskestugu, Renslo, Ringvoll, Roen, Rolykkja, Rosenheim, Rosenlund, Rudningen (Bindarplassen), Rudsviken (søre Svang), Rudsvikplassen, Ruglesteinhaugen, Rødningen (Havasgardrudningen)

Sakselykkja, Sandmo, Sandvik, Sandvoll, Sjong, Sjongeplassen (Åsegutplassen), Skansen, Skiftemoen, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skreddarmoen, Skriubråten, Solbakken, Solbu, Solgløtt, Solheim, Sollys, Solnes, Solslett, Solstad, Soltun, Solvang, Sparkup, Stedakeren, Stenberg, Steimoen, Steinsrud, Stenageren, Strandly, Starumhagen, Stupa, Sundabekken, Svang, Søljuvang,  Sørmo, Sørvang

Tamburplassen, Tanum, Thorstad, Tingstugutomtin, Todalen, Todokk, Tongården (Grimsgard), Torpheim, Trondestugu/Trondeplassen, Tronnheim, Tussebo, Tussevoll, Tyribakken, Tyriflekk

Veslebu, Viken

Øst, Østenmoen/Plassemoen, Østmoen (Hølhjislykkja), Øvergård

Åsen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Hallingdal judicial district
*1814-1844 Family History Library
*1829-1844 Digitalarkivet


Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Østro, Terje: Gards- og Slektshistorie for Nes i Hallingdal; Berg- og Lifjerdingen. Vol I. Utgitt av Nes Kommune 2002

Østro, Terje: Gards- og Slektshistorie for Nes i Hallingdal; Nesfjerdingen A. Vol II. Utgitt av Nes Kommune 2006

Østro, Terje: Gards- og Slektshistorie for Nes i Hallingdal; Nesfjerdingen B. Vol IV. Utgitt av Nes Kommune 2007