Nes Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Nes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Nes Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Saude
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Saude
Fogderi Nedre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Nedre Telemarken
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Saude, see Sauherad clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Sauherad (Saude)

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

98 Aaraas 95 Aarnes nordre 86 Aasen 97 Aasland

79 Bergan 83 Berge 65 Bjørnfeld 66 Borstullien 91 Brattestaa 91 Breibæk 80 Bækhus

98 Dalen 86 Darrud 84 Dyrud søndre

88 Evje

79 Fjeldet 99 Folgedalen

81 Gjeitedalen 97 Gjærnes 68 Grindekaasa 81 Gunem Midgaard 101 Gurstad 78 Gvarv

91 Haatvet 70 Hagen 80 Hallen 98 Haug 81 Haugen 69 Hegna 74 Hegna 88 Hegna 89 Hellekaas 74 Hesthage 92 Hetterud 65 Holtan 100 Holte 82 Huset 94 Huset 88 Hørte 86 Hørtemyren 88 Hørtemyren

65 Indlæggen

65 Jordet

74 Kaasa 78 Kaasa 82 Kaasa 92 Kaasa 80 Kaasene 71 Kirkestuen 86 Kise

69 Langjordet 98 Langkaas og Nordjordet 83 Larskaas 89 Leikvam 97 Li 83 Lien 78 Lindem nordre

67 Mauremoen 74 Moen 78 Moen 88 Moen

73 Nes nordre 72 Nes søndre 89 Neset 94 Noradal 76 Notevarp 75 Nyhus

65 Piparrud 70 Pladsen 68 Præstholt vestre

90 Roem 87 Rukan

80 Skogen 91 Skogen 65 Slæpen 87 Solverud 86 Steinarsrud 82 Steinsrud 97 Storaasen 100 Storli 94 Stuen 90 Svalbjør 88 Sætre 101 Sørkaasa

65 Ufs 81 Underberg

70 Vestgaarden 98 Vik

71 Ødegaarden 80 Øen 69 Østgaarden

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names