Munktorp Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Munktorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Munktorp Parish


Guide to Munktorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Munktorp Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Vittinge
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Torstuna
Tingslag -1887 Torstuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands östra, 1865- Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946- Sala
Länsmansdistrikt -1893 Vittinge (dock temporärt förenat med Torstuna, Härnevi and Österunda distrikt enligt KB:s förordnande) 1893-1897 Salsbergs-Väsby fögderis femte, Torstuna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1970 Vittinge, 1971- Heby
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps: Östra Vestmanlands Kompani
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Salbergs Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår: Östra Västmanlands kompani
Västmanlands Regemente:
Salbergs kompani
Livregementet Till Häst:
FamilySearch I.D. 6372797
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11082


Place Names

Afhulta, Asptorp,
Baggbo, Bartviken, Bergbo, Bergsbyn, Björke, Björunda, Blåsenberg, Bovallen, Bovallstorp, Brasktorp, Brydinge, Brånsta, Busktorp, Bålsta, Bäppeby,
Capellansgården,
Degran, Dåvön,
Ekeby, Eklunda, Eneby,
Fattighuset, Ferna Hemlinge, Flicksta, Furberga,
Grinda, Grindtorp, Grintorp, Grytkärret, Gränby, Grömsta, Gustafstorp, Gårdesta,
Harnsta, Hasselbo, Heljeby, Heljesta, Hemlinge, Hessle, Hesta, Hofgården, Hofven, Hogsta, Holmsta, Holmtorp, Holmtorp, Hyttan, Hägersta, Härtlösa, Hästhagen,
Johannisberg, Julsta,
Kammersta, Kansta, Kråkholmen, Kårsta, Källmora, Kärrhult,
Laggarbo, Lia, Lifsberga, Lilla Paradis, Lilla Rönningstorp, Lilla Rönningstorp, Lilla Skottorp, Lilla Sköltorp, Lisjö Hemlinge Lisjöbruk Lisjögård, Lissberga Lundberga, Långdalen, Långdalen,
Mortorp, Måsta, Möljesta,
Nalbesta, Narla, Nasta, Nibble, Norr Berga Norr Rasgärde, Norr Sylta, Norr Tå, Norr Wåle, Norrhamra, Norrtorp, Norsa, Nybygge, Nytorp, Nyttorp,
Orgnistgården,
Paradis, Prestorp, Profosstorp, Prostgården,
Rabbsta, Ransta, Risbro, Ristorp, Roteringstorp, Rämsta, Rönningstorp Lilla, Rönningstorp,
Sandsta, Sandviken Stora, Sensta, Sillsta, Sjöbaka, Sjöboda, Skogstorp, Skolgården, Skottorp Lilla, Skottorp Stora, Skräddartorp, Skästa, Smedstorp, Smedtorp, Smedtorp, Salsätter, Sorby, Staf, Stenby, Stenhagen, Stensbo, Stora Sandviken, Stora Skottorp, Stäholm, Svarftorp, Svetorp, Såghagen, Sör Berga, Sör Hamra, Sör Rasgärde, Sör Sylta, Sör Tuna, Sör Tå, Sör Wåhle,
Tallbo, Tavastbo, Tistersta, Torunda, Trappan, Tränsta,
Uggelbo, Ullfvi, Utter Skälby,
Wallby, Webo, Wendelsbo, Vester Lundby, Vester Sörby, Westerby, Vesthamra, Wiby, Wippeby, Wisseltorp, Wreta,
Ytter Sörby,
Åfwa, Ållesta, Ålsätra, Åsby, Åselsta Åskesta,
Öfver Skälby, Öhn, Öster Lundby, Östhamra,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes



Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Munktorp, Husförhörslängd 1837-1847, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Munktorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/