Guide to Mozambique ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
|Mozambique Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Mozambique Research
Links to articles on getting started with Mozambique research.
Mozambique Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Mozambique research.
Mozambique Clickable Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Mozambique. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.
Provinces[edit | edit source]
Mozambique is divided into ten provinces (Portuguese: provincias) and one capital city, Maputo, with provincial status.The provinces are divided into 129 districts (distritos), which are further divided into 405 Administrative Posts (Postos Administrativos). These are divided into Localities (Localidades), which are the lowest geographical level of the central state administration.
The following are the Provinces of Mozambique and their capital cities:
Province Capital of Province
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
Other Resources[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Mozambique," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mozambique, accessed 25 April 2016.