To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Morlanda Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Morlanda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Morlanda Church
Flatö Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Morlanda Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Altona, Assletorp

Backa, Backa Lilla, Backa Stora, Backen, Bamseklova, Barreviken, Berg, Björkemyr under Berg, Björkemyr under Kungsviken, Björne, Björsund, Bogenslätt, Bohammar, Branehogen, Bro Nedergården, Bro Övergården, Brohagen, Bron, Brunnstorp, Bryggan, Bråten under Getrilla, Bråten under Kungsviken, Bråten under Röd, Bräcke, Bua, Busseviken, Båtviken, Båtviken Södra, Bäcken, Bäcken under Berg, Böckervik

Dala, Dalen under Bro, Dalen under Korsgården, Dammen, Duvhult

Ebildslätt, Edshagen, Edshult, Ekebacken, Ellös Strand, Enebacken under Kårehogen, Enebacken under Lerdal, Enebacken under Lunden, Evensås

Fiskebäck, Fiskebäcksdalen, Flatö Mellangården, Flatö Sörgården, Flatö Östergården, Fossa, Fröjdendal, Fröjdendal Halla, Furubacken

Garveriet Ilandefors, Garveriet Lugneborg, Getrilla, Giljan, Glimsås, Grimmestad, Gräsdal, Grönskhult Lilla, Grönskhult Stora, Grönvik, Gullberg, Gullyxeröd, Gunneberg, Gunneröd, Gunnesbo, Gåsevik

Hagen under Berg, Hagen under Gunneröd, Hagen under Hulta, Hagen under Lunden, Halängen, Hamburg, Hamnebotten, Hasslevik, Hermanö, Hogen under Bua, Hulta, Huset, Huseby Lilla, Huseby Mellan, Huseby Stora, Hådda, Hålvägen, Hällern, Hällevik Mellangården, Hällevik Nedergården, Hällevik Västergården, Härbjörneröd, Hästemyra, Hästekälla, Hätteröd

Ilandefors Garveriet, Intaget, Islandsberg

Jonsborg

Kalvhagen under Hulta, Kalvhagen under Stuveröd Lilla, Kalseplatsen, Kasen, Kastet, Katrineberg, Katrinedal, Kavlemyr, Kila, Kleva, Korsgård, Korskällan, Korsvägen, Kroksholmen, Kungsviken, Kvarnen Mellan, Kvarnen Nedre, Kvarnen Övre, Kvia, Kyrkebräcken, Kårehogen, Kållarbacken, Kämpesborg, Kärnet under Assletorp, Kärnet under Gullyxeröd, Kärret, Köperöd

Lavö Västergården, Lavö Östergården, Lerdal, Lilla Backa, Lilla Grönskhult, Lilla Huseby, Lilla Stuveröd, Lilla Ström Strand, Lilledal, Ljungmyrsmad, Lugneborg Garveriet, Lunden, Lunnevik, Löndal

Majlyckan, Malö, Mariedal, Mellan Huseby, Mellan Kvarnen, Mellan Tången, Mellangården Flatö, Mellangården Hällevik, Mellangården Röd, Mellangården Tönsäng, Mon, Morlanda, Myren under Bua, Myren under Grönskhult Lilla, Myren under Hulta, Myren under Huseby Stora, Myren under Kungsviken, Myren under Köperöd

Nedergården Bro, Nedergården Hällevik, Nedergården Röd, Nedre Kvarnen Tången, Nolgården Röd, Nolhagen under Stensbo, Nolhagen under Torebo, Nolhagen under Vrångevatten, Nolkasan, Norra Tegen, Nybygget under Berg, Nybygget under Grönskhult Stora, Nybygget under Morlanda, Nybygget under Rålandsberg, Näreby, Näsuddarne

Ormemyren, Otteslätt

Porsvik, Prästgården

Ramholmen, Rålandsberg, Röd, Röd Mellangården, Röd Nedergården, Röd Nolgården

Saltkällsbräcka, Sanden, Sandhålan, Skaftö, Skeppsdalen, Skogen under Backa Stora, Skogen under Bäcken, Skogen under Gunneröd, Skogen under Morlanda, Skogen under Brångevatten, Skutevik, Skälebacken, Skäret, Slätten, Slätterna, Slätthult Västra, Slätthult Östra, Snickarudden, Sollid Stora, Sollidskärr, Springupp, Stenarna, Stenhuset, Stensbacken under Bro, Stensbacken under Huseby, Stensbo, Stockevik, Stora Backa, Stora Grönskhult, Stora Huseby, Stora Sollid, Stora Stuveröd, Strand Ellös, Strand Ström Lilla, Strutsholmen, Strömmen, Stuveröd Lilla, Stuveröd Stora, Survik, Svanvik, Svinevik, Sågebacken, Sälevik under Berg, Sälevik under Grönskhult Stora, Södra Båtsviken, Sörbo, Sörgården, Flatö, Sörhagen under Kungsviken, Sörhagen under Torebo, Sörkasan, Sörvik

Tegelhagen, Tegelverket, Tegen under Grönskhult Lilla, Tegen under Morlanda, Tegen under Norra, Tofta, Tollebo, Torebo, Tranhuset, Trollevik, Tången, Tången Mellan, Tången Nedre, Tången Övre, Tönsäng Mellangården, Tönsäng Uppegården, Tönsäng Östergården

Udden, Uppegården Tönsäng

Valås, Vassbacken, Vassdalen, Vismar, Vitsten, Vrängevatten, Vägeröd, Värbo, Västergården Hällevik, Västergården Lavö, Västra Slätthult,

Åsen

Änghagen under Berg, Änghagen under Gunneröd, Änghagen under Skaftö, Ängö, Äskekärr

Ögården, Östergården Flatö, Östergården Lavö, Östergården Tönsäng, Östra Slätthult, Övre Kvarnen, Övre Tången, Övergården Bro,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Morlanda, Husförhörslängd 1839-1841, Ortregister