To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Monaco Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Monaco Wiki Topics
Flag of Monaco.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Monaco Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources

Guide to Monaco ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Country Information[edit | edit source]

Monaco is a microstate in Europe bordered by France Genealogy. The official language is French.[1]

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Monaco Research

Links to articles on getting started with Monaco research.

Monaco Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Monaco research.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Monaco Map[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Monaco.

Wards of Monaco


Wards[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Monaco. Wards:

  • Monaco-Ville
  • Monte Carlo/Spélugues
  • La Rousse/Saint Roman
  • Larvotto/Bas Moulins
  • Saint Michael
  • La Condamine
  • La Colle
  • Les Révoires
  • Moneghetti/Bd de Belgique
  • Fontvieille

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.


References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Monaco," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monaco, accessed 27 April 2016.