To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Molde Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Molde, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Molde Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld N/A
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag N/A
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm at the Family History Library for Molde prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers for Molde parish with Reknes sanitarium chapel. They were separated from Bolsøy clerical district in 1858. The register for the years 1759 to 1793 is missing. Parish registers from 1798-1921.

See also Bolsøy

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Molde: 1743-1886

Molde / Molde: 1862-1879, 1894-1742

Molde / Reknes hospital: 1861-1895

Bolsøy: 1759-1793

Bolsøy / Molde: 1798-1743

Bolsøy / Molde, Reknes hospital: 1818-1868

Census Records[edit | edit source]


  • Manntall på Molde bys innbyggere, 28 mai 1746.  1746 list of people living in Molde available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1748: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district. See also Trondheim judicial district before 1748.


1748-1867: Probates are found in Molde City judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery