Moland Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Moland, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Moland Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Fyresdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Fyresdal
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken vestfjeldske
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Fyresdal clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Fyresdal

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

9 Aaketun i Fardal 37 Aarhus 65 Askerud 54 Austjord

10 Bekkjerhus i Fardal 19 Berge 67 Bergland 51 Besjord 62 Bjørnerudspladsene 62 Bondal 6 Borgen 14 Breivik nordre 41 Brokke

25 Drangstveit

55 Eiken 23 Espelien

61 Findalstveit 68 Fiskelausheien 25 Flateland

46 Gjeitestad 16 Gjevarvasheien 27 Gjævestaa 60 Graver 40 Greipstad 49 Gryte nordre

52 Haasum 57 Hadder 58 Haga 58 Hagajordet 44 Haugen 68 Haukrei 41 Hegland 59 Holer 69 Homsli 47 Hustøl 13 Høiland

8 Jopperud 4 Jordal 10 Jordfald

25 Kilan 17 Kili 66 Kleven 18 Kvipt

63 Landsværk 39 Li 68 Lien 43 Lillestu 33 Lofthus 11 Lofthus i Fardal 56 Lundehall 42 Lunden 26 Lønhommen

38 Meinstad 64 Metveit nedre 2 Midbø 66 Midbø 21 Midgaarden 34 Moghus 28 Momrak

30 Nape Vestgaarden 22 Nesi 32 Nesland 72 Nusvik 8 Nøra i Fardal

36 Præstegaarden

70 Ramsvatn 57 Rinden 48 Rolleivstad 5 Rui 25 Rui 66 Rui 7 Rui store

25 Saurli 39 Sitje 1 Skaaren 25 Skjeggestad 13 Skrei 5 Skrimsdalen 1 Snarteland 38 Svalestu 25 Sønderland

45 Taraldlien 71 Torsdalen 16 Tovsli 12 Tveit 53 Tveitene

26 Valebjør 5 Vasbø 1 Vatnene 20 Vik 2 Vik nordre med Homme 3 Vik søndre 24 Visnes 35 Væting

72 Ødejordet 73 Øisæ

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names