To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Mo Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Mo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Mo Church Tanum

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Mo Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Amunderöd, Anderstorp under Skrammestad Södra, Anderstorp under Tyft Södra, Apelhult, Arenäs, Askeklovan, Aspelunden

Backa Mo, Backa Naverstad, Backen, Banken, Bellevue, Bergemyr, Bergeröd Mo, Bergeröd Naverstad, Berget, Bimseröd, Bingane, Bistocken, Bistocken Norra, Björkemarken, Björkenäs, Björkeröd, Björnhålan, Björnkasen, Björnmyren under Jonsbo, Björnmyren under Sögården, Björnåsen, Blåskog, Blötan, Blötskog, Bodalen, Botten Naverstad (hemman), Botten under Jaren, Botten under Åseröd, Brannebykasen, Brattan, Brobacken under Hovsäter, Brobacken under Snöveröd, Brobacken under Naverstad Södra, Brodalen, Brusen, Bråddängshagen, Bråtarna, Bråtebacken, Bråtekasen under Björkemarken, Bråtekasen under Edsäm, Bråtekasen under Rimseröd, Bråtekasen under Skogen, Bråtekasen under Ödsmål, Bråtängshagen, Bräckan, Bräckemon, Brännan, Buane Nedre, Buane Övre, Bullareby Västergården, Bullareby Östergården, Buxungeröd, Byteskasen

Dalarne under Elseröd, Dalarne under Jonsbo, Dalarne under Naverstad Norra, Dalarne under Västeröd, Dalarne under Älgeland Västra, Dalekasen, Dalen, Dammkasen, Dammskogen, Dankeröd, Danmark. Delesdalen, Deleshagen Nedre, Deleshagen Övre, Ejupedal under Edsäm, Djupedal under Ullseröd Mo, Djupedalskasen, Djupedalsliden, Domlebacken, Dotteröd Västra, Dotteröd Östra, Dyrdomen

Edsäm, Ejde, Ekelund under Edsäm, Ekelund under Svenungseröd, Ekemon under Halmstad, Ekemon under Kasebo, Ellelien, Elseröd, Eriksröd, Espelunden, Esperöd

Fagerhult, Fagerlund, Fjälla, Fjällemon, Flötemarken Mo, Flötemarken Naverstad, Fossane, Fostret, Fressland Nedergården, Fressland Uppegården, Furuhagen

Galtemon, Gamla Stampen, Gilltorp under Torgerslund, Gilltorp under Svenungseröd, Gottersröd, Grandalen, Grankärrsröd, Grimmeland, Grimmeland Kvarn, Grimåsen, Grinden, Grubberöd, Gråbäck, Gräsen, Frönvik, Gröthof, Gudebo, Gudenäset, Guldhed, Gunneröd, Guskehuset, Gustavsdal, Gåsviken, Gäddvattenhagen, Göpeliden, Götbergshagen

Hageliden, Hagen under Heljebo, Hagen under Kaneröd, Hagen under Karseröd, Hagen under Klageröd, Hagen under Mörken, Hagen under Ramtveten, Hagen under Svenungseröd, Halmhuset, Halmstad, Halvordsröd (hemman), Halvordsröd under Skackestad, Harebo, Hatthärad, Heden, Heljebo, Hjälmane, Hogar, Hogelid under Hovsäter, Hogelid under Sigfridshogen, Hogelid under Stabäckehult, Hogeröd Norra, Hogeröd Södra, Holmarne under Björkemarken, Holmarne under skrammestad Norra, Holmarne under Torgersröd, Holmarne under Tungene, Holmarne under Älgeland Östra, Holmarne under Ödegården, Holmarne under Östad Östra, Holmekasen, Holmen under Espelunden, Holmen under Koxeröd, Kovsäter, Hovtråd, Hundås, Huset under Kaneröd, Huset under Snöveröd, Håbäckemarken, Hålan, Hålarne, Hålkekärr, Håltane, Håltehagen, Håltet, Hällebäcksdalen, Hälledalen, Hällene under Buxungeröd, Hällene under Sögård, Hällene under Östad Östra, Hästeforsen, Hästhageklovan, Hästhagen (hemman), Hästhagen under Flötemarken, Hästhagen under Harebo, Hästhagen under Håltena, Hästhagen under Kaneröd, Hästhagen under Svenungseröd, Hästhagen under Torp, Hästhagen under Tveten, Hästmyren, Hästängen, Hökelund Naverstad, Hökelund under Svenungseröd

Inlag, Intagan under Buane Nedre, Intagan under Esperöd, Intagan under Fossane, Intagan under Fressland Uppegård, Intagan under Kitteröd, Intagan under Tingvall Nedre, Intagan under Tyft Södra, Intaget

Jarane, Jaren, Jareskasen, Johannestorp, Jonsbo, Jättehuvudet

Kalvhagen, Kaneröd, Kaptenskasen, Karseröd, Kasebo, Kasen under Elseröd, Kasen under flötemarken, Kasen under Harebo, Kasen under Nockeröd, Kasen under Rimseröd, Kasen under Smedberg, Kasen under Smeviken, Kasen under Snöveröd, Kasen under Ullseröd, Kasen under Åseröd, Kasen under Östad Västra, Kaserna under Hålkekärr, Kaserna under Lundarna, Kaserna under Ramtveten, Kitteröd, Klageröd, Kleven under Karseröd, Kleven under Naverstad Norra, Klinkenborg, Klovan, Klåphult, Kläppen, Kojan, Koren, Kornhagen, Korpeskogen, Korsvägen, Korungeröd Västra, Korunderöd Östra, Koxeröd, Krabbsätt under Prästgården, Krabbsätt under Tingvall Norra, Krogome, Kroken under Stengrimseröd, Kroken under Ullseröd, Kråkekärrshagen, Kråkelund, Kvarnbacken under Röd, Kvarnbacken under Skalleröd, Kvarnbacken under Skrammestad Norra, Kvarnen under Grimmeland, Kvarnen under Jonsbo, Kvarnkasen under Ellelien, Kvarnkasen under Götbergshagen, Kvarnkasen under Ödsmål, Kvarnmon, Kvarnstenskasen, Kvickeröd, Kvisseröd, Kålebotten, Kärret under Edsäm, Kärret under Tyft Södra, Kärrsmyren

Ladstödet, Laggarhult, Lasseröd, Lerbäck, Lersik, Liane under Grimmeland, Liane under Håbäckemarken, Liane under Lersik, Liane under Mörehagen, Liane under Skrammestad Södra, Liane under Tegen, Liane under Vassbotten, Liane Nedra, Liane Västra, Liane Övra, Ligeld, Lihult, Linkasen, Linnebacken, Linnemon, Liveröd Mo, Liveröd Naverstad, Liängen, Lonteröd, Lugg, Lugnet, Lundarne, Lunden, Lunneskogen, Lustigkasen, Lytorp, Långemyren under Ejde, Långemyren under Liveröd Mo, Långkasen under Mörehogen, Långkasen under Ön, Lägret, Lövhusbacken, Lövås under Tungene, Lövås under Ån

Mickelskogen, Minkan, Mon under Ellelien, Mon under Ramtveten, Mon under smeviken, Mon under Ullseröd, Mossekasen, Muskedalen, Musland, Myren under Backa Mo, Myren under Edsäm, Myren under Gottersröd, Myren under Götbergshagen, Myren under Skrammestad Norra, Myren under Ullseröd, Mårtensröd, Möre, Mörehogen, Mörkehagen, Mörken, Mörtuvan

Nasslebacka, Nassleröd, Naverstad Norra, Naverstad Prästgård, Naverstad Södra, Nedergården Fressland, Nedre Buane, Nedre Deleshagen, Nedre Liane, Nedre Vallbrott, Nedre Vattenhagen, Nibben Norra, Nockeröd, Norby under Amunderöd, Norby under Klageröd, Norby under Klageröd, Nordby under Tegen, Nordby under Vassbotten, Norra Bistocken, Norra Hogeröd, Norra Naverstad, Norra Nibben, Norra Ramberg, Norra Skrammestad, Norra Stuvängen, Norra Säm, Norra Tingvall, Norra Tyft, Norrnäs, Norängen, Nybacka, Nybygget under Edsäm, Nybygget under Rör, Nybygget under Stabäckehult, Nygård, Nytorp under Edsäm, Nybygget under Rör, Nybygget under Stabäckehult, Nygård, Nytorp under Edsäm, Nytorp under Fressland, Nytorp under Jaren, Nytorp under Sörgården, Näbbkärr, Näset under Hålkekärr, Näset under Ullseröd

Olseröd under Edsäm, Olsseröd under Ejde, Orremyren, Orremyren (see Örremyren), Orrenäs

Pileröd, Piltorp, Pinan under Buane Övre, Pinan under Ullseröd, Pinan under Ödsmål, Pommern, Prästgården, Pulsemon, Putten under Naverstad Södra, Putten under Svenungseröd, Påderöd, Påland under Skrammestad Södra, Påland under Sundshult, Pålseröd

Rahytt, Ramberg Norra, Ramberg Södra, Ramtveten, Rareröd, Rarstad, Rassen, Redutten, Rimseröd, Riskog under Edsäm, Riskog under Skrammestad Södra, Rolfseröd, Rosenlund under Håbäckemarken, Rosenlund under Säm Norra, Rosenmyren, Rumpen, Rycknäs, Råmossen, Rämne, Röane, Röd, Röklev under Möre, Röklev under Säm Norra, Rönningen, Rör, Rörane, Rörmyren, Rörskogen, Röstan

Sandal, Sandbäck, Sandkasen, Sandklev, Selen, Sigfridshogen, Signeröd, Sjökasen, Sjötorp, Skackestad, Skalleröd (hemman), Skalleröd under Rör, Skallhällan, Skansen, Skogen (hemman), Skogen under Hålkekärr, Skogen under Nockeröd, Skogen under Prästgården, Skogen under Tingvall Södra, Skogen under Torp, Skrammestad Norra, Skrammestad Södra, Skytteröd, Skådet, Skärseröd, Slättarne, Slätthult, Smedberg, Smeviken, Snarehogen, Snickaregården, Snöveröd, Sokasen, Solbräcke under Björkemarken, Solbräcke under Torp, Solbräcke under Ödsmål, Sollid Västra, Sollid Östra, Sommaren, Spitteröd, Stabäckehult, Stampen under Flötemarken, Stampen under Fossane, Stampen under Sundshult, Stampen Gamla, Stengrimseröd, Stenkasen under Ellelien, Stenkasen under Götbergshagen, Stenliden under Edsäm, Stenliden under Inlag, Stenliden under Korpeskogen, Stenliden under Smeviken, Stensås, Stolteröd, Stora Sätret, Strippedalen, Stuvängen Norra, Stuvängen Södra, Sundnibben, Sundshult, Svalekasen, Svarveröd, Svenshult, Svenungseröd, Svälteröd, Sågbacken, Sågbruket, Sågen under Flötemarken, Sågen under Skrammestad Södra, Sågen under Sögården, Såghogen under Röd, Såghogen under Skalleröd, Såghult, Sågkasen, Sågmarken, Säm Norra, Säm Södra, Sätret Stora, Sävmyren, Södra Hogeröd, Södra Naverstad, Södra Ramberg, Södra Skrammestad, Södra Stuvängen, Södra Säm, Södra Tingvall, Södra Tyft, Sögården, Sörby under Amunderöd, Sörby under Rörane, Sörkärrsängen, Sörnibben

Tegen, Tegesmon, Timmerhult, Tingvall Norra, Tingvall Södra, Tippan, Tjärgällskasen, Torekullen, Torgerslund, Torgersröd, Torp Mo, Torp Naverstad, Torrekullen, Torsbo, Torshögen, Toröd, Torödshagen, Trollemyren, Trästickekasen, Tungene, Tvetekärr, Tvetekärrskasen, Tveten, Tyft Norra, Tyft Södra, Tången under Flötemarken, Tången under Västeröd

Ullseröd Mo, Ullseröd Naverstad, Ulvsten, Uppegården Fressland, Utsikten, Utängen, Utängskroken

Vallbackarna, Vallbacken, Vallborgsklovan, Vallbrott Nedre, Vallbrott Övre, Valås, Valåskasen, Vassbotten, Vattendalarna, Vattenhagen Nedre, Vattenhagen Övre, Vattenmöllan, Villan, Vrån, Vällingbacken, Värehagen, Västby, Västergården Bullarby, Västerröd, Västmanland, Västra Dotteröd, Västra Korungeröd, Västra Liane, Västra Sollid, Västra Älgeland, Västra Östad, Västtorp, Västången

Åbacken, Ådälet, Åhällan, Ån, Åseklovan, Åsen, Åseröd, Åsmyren

Älgeland Västra, Älgeland Östra, Ängbråten under Rimseröd, Ängbråten under Skrammsestad Södra, Ängen, Änghagen under Hovsäter, Änghagen under Rassen, Änghagen under Skackestad, Ängfjället under Buxungeröd, Ängfjället under Möre, Ängkasen

Ödegården (hemman), Ödegården under Jaren, Ödsmål, Ögården under Flötemarken, Ögården under Liveröd, Ögården under Sundshult, Ögården Östra, Ögårdskasen, Ön, Örmelund, Örmjält, Örremyren under Elseröd, Örremyren under Nockeröd, Östad Västra, Östad Östra, Östby, Östergården Bullarby, Österöd, Östra Dotteröd, Östra Korungeröd, Östra Sollid, Östra Älgeland, Östra Ögården, Östra Östad, Övre Buane, Övre Deleshagen, Övre Liane, Övre Vallbrott, Övre Vattenhagen, Öxnedalen



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Naverstad (and Mo), Husförhörslängd 1838-1842, Ortregister