Midloe, Huntingdonshire Genealogy
| Midloe, Huntingdonshire | |
|---|---|
| Type | Extra-parochial |
| Civil Jurisdictions | |
| Hundred | Toseland |
| County | Huntingdonshire |
| Poor Law Union | St Neots |
| Registration District | St Neots |
| Records begin | |
| Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes | |
| Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes | |
| Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions | |
| Rural Deanery | Not Applicable |
| Diocese | Not Applicable |
| Legal Jurisdictions | |
| Probate Court | Search the courts of the surrounding parishes |
| Location of Archive | |
| Huntingdonshire Record Office | |
Guide to Midloe, Huntingdonshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Contents
Parish History
MIDLOE, an extra-parochial liberty, in the union of St. Neot's, hundred of Toseland, county of Huntingdon.[1]
Resources
Civil Registration
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records
Census records
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Probate records
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Huntingdonshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites
Midloe on GENUKI
References
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England 1848. Date accessed: 15 August 2013.
