Middleton Grange, Cheshire Genealogy
Guide to Middleton Grange, Cheshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Middleton Grange, Cheshire|
|Poor Law Union||Runcorn|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Cheshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
MIDDLETON-GRANGE,is an extra-parochial place, in the parish and union of Runcorn, hundred of Bucklow, and the Northern division of the county of Chester, it is 3½ miles E by N from Frodsham.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Church records[edit | edit source]
Middleton Grange extra-parochial place no records
|FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers|
|FS BT's =FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts|
|Middleton Grange Extra-Parochial place No Online Records|
|FS PR's|| NONE
|FS BT'S|| NONE
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Non Conformist Churches[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from 1 July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. Here are two excellent Internet sites with birth, marriage and death indexes available:
Registration Districts[edit | edit source]
Poor Law[edit | edit source]
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Cheshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
Middleton Grange on GENUKI
References[edit | edit source]
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848). Date Accessed: 29 March 2013
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.