Mesna Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mesna, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Oppland County
Mesna

Guide to Mesna, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Mesna Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Faaberg
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Faaberg
Fogderi Søndre Gudbrandsdalen
Sorenskriveri Søndre Gudbrandsdalen
Skipreide add here


Church Records

Fåberg clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Fåberg, Saksumdal and Mesna. Included Lillehammer parish until 1903.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Fåberg: 1727-1878

Fåberg / Fåberg: 1818-1864, 1879-1946

Fåberg / Lillehammer: 1837-1855, 1899-1913

Fåberg / Lillehammer bysokn: 1856-1900

Fåberg / Lillehammer kjøpstad: 1879-1900

Fåberg / Lillehammer landsokn (Mesna): 1837-1855, 1899-1913

Fåberg / Mesna: 1903-1949

Lillehammer: 1901-1943

Census Records

See Fåberg

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet