Medelplana Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Medelplana parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Medelplana



Guide to Medelplana Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Medelplana Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Adolfstorp,

Backgården, Bergstrandsstugan, Bestorp, Bosgården, Brunsbacken, Brunsnäs, Brunstorp, Bulltorp Lilla, Bulltorp Stora, Bäckgården Råbäck,

Dalagården, Dammen, Djurgårdstorpet, Drakaslätten, 

Eriksberg,

Glasbacken, Granhult, Gripsnäs, Grönelid, Grönelid Lilla, Gunlatorp, 

Hagen, Haget, Hansatorpet, Hisingsgården, Hjälmsäter, Hjälmsäter Säteri, Hulatorp, Hulegården, Hultalyckan, Hultet, Hultorp, Hällekis, Hällekis Knapegården, Hällekis Kärregården, Hällekis Mellangården, Hällekis Säteri, Hästhagsbacken, Högsbo,

Jonsbol,

Karlsgården, Klastorp, Kleva, Klockarebolet, Knapegården Hällekis, Knarren, Kohagen, Kullatorpet Lilla, Kullängen, Kuragebacken, Kållängen Lilla, Kållängen Mellangården, Kållängen Stora, Kållängsbacken, Källstorp Lilla, Kärregården Hällekis,

Lilla Bulltorp, Lilla Grönelid, Lilla Kullatorpet, Lilla Kållängen, Källstorp, Lilla Lukestorp, Lilla Salen, Lilla Skedsled, Lillegården, Ljungsbacken, Loviseholm, Lovise Skolhus, Lumbershög, Lukestorp Lilla, Lukestorp Stora,

Marieberg, Mellangården Hällekis, Mellangården Kållängen under Prästgården, Murmästaretorpet, Mällströmstorp, Mörkelund,

Nedre Sandbäcken, Norled, Nybygget,

Olofstorp,

Perstorp, Pettersburg, Prästgården,

Ramsnäs, Rosenlund, Rustesäter, Råbäck, Råbäck Bäckgården, Råbäck Säteri, Rödjan under Hällekis, Rödjan under Tomten, Rörmossen, Rörsmedsgården,

Salen Lilla, Salen Stora, Sandbäcken Nedre, Sandbäcken Övre, Sandåsen, Sjöskogen, Skattegården, Skedsled, Skedsled Lilla, Skogelund, Stenstugan, Stenstorp, Stora Bulltorp, Stora Kållängen, Stora Lukestorp, Stora Salen, Strömsholm, Surdegsgården under Prästgården, Svensbacken, Sågerstad, Såtatorpet, Säteriet Hjälmsäter, Säteriet Hällekis, Säteriet Råbäck,

Tomten, Trolleholm, Trädgårdstorpet, Tån,

Utlyckan,

Valåsen, Vinsäter, Vråna,

Älgås,

Örnsberg, Övre Sandbäcken,

  


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Medelplana, Husförhörslängd 1840-1850, Ortregister