Maribo County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Maribo Map.jpg

Guide to Maribo ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Ask the
Community


How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information[edit | edit source]

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

History[edit | edit source]

(Type history of the county here)

Archives, Societies, and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Many records from places in Maribo County are held by the Danish State Archives in Copenhagen. Records are also available from the State Archives' website ArkivalierOnline.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Districts[edit | edit source]

  • Falsters Nørre Herred
  • Falsters Sønder Herred
  • Fuglse Herred
  • Lollands Nørre Herred
  • Lollands Sønder Herred
  • Musse Herred

Parishes[edit | edit source]

Click here for a color-blind friendly version of this map.

SandbySandbySandbySandbySandbySandbySandbyNakskov City-Skt. NikolajBranderslevNakskov City-Skt. Nikolaj landsognHerredskirkeLøjtofteNordlundeHalstedVesterborgBirketVindebyUtterslevKøbelevHorslundeHorslundeHorslundeHorslundeHorslundeKappelKappelVestenskovVestenskovVestenskovVestenskovTillitseArningeAvnedeDannemareGræshaveGurrebSkovlængeSøllestedRydeLandetGloslundeStokkemarkeStokkemarkeFejøFejøFejøFemøAskøAskøBandholmØstofteSkørringeHillestedBursøKrøngeSædingeHolebyTorslundeFuglseNebbelundeVejlebyTirstedRingsebølleTågerupRødby CityErrindlevErrindlevOlstrupOlstrupVester UlslevVester UlslevVester UlslevVester UlslevØster UlslevHerritslevHerritslevBregningeNysted landsognNysted CityNysted landsognKettingeGodstedMusseDøllefjeldeMaribo CityMaribo City LanddistriktMaribo City LanddistriktEngestofteSlemmingeFjeldeTorebyTorebyHunsebyVåbenstedSakskøbing landsognSakskøbing CitySakskøbing landsognRadstedTårsMajbølleVigsnæsVigsnæsGedesbySkelbyVæggerløseVæggerløseVæggerløseNykøbing Falster CityNykøbing Falster landsognIdestrupSystofteSønder KirkebySønder AlslevNørre ØrslevHorrebyKarlebyFalkerslevHorbelevÅstrupVålseVålseØnslevTingstedEskilstrupNørre KirkebyTorkilstrupLillebrændeMaglebrændeStubbekøbing CityStadagerBrarupKippingeNørre VedbyNørre AlslevGundslevKastrupVordingborg CitySværdborgKøngØrslevØster EgesborgMernVordingborg CityVordingborg CityBogøBogøFanefjordKalvehaveKalvehaveKalvehaveKalvehaveDamsholteStege landsognStege landsognMaribo county map.png
About this image



Church Records[edit | edit source]

Military[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Court Records[edit | edit source]

This table lists records available from one or more courts (birk) in the county. The description in the Protokol column is from the FamilySearch Library Catalog note, and may not always be the same as the description given by the National Archives of Denmark. At present these films have not been digitized by FamilySearch, but many are available through the National Archive's ArkivalierOnline site. Links in the Rigsarkivet column will open a new window where you can view the images. The link in the Daisy column will open a new window where you can see the National Archives's holdings for the court.

  • Ålholm birk also known as Ålholm, Bremersvold og Kærstrup Birk, 1725-1734; Christiansholms Birk, 1734-1856; Nysted Birk, 1856-1919
  • Guldborgland birk also known as Berritsgård birk, 1721-1784; Baroniet Guldborglands Birk, 1784-1861
  • Vintersborg birk also known as Vintersborg og Sæbeyholm birker, 1743-1824
Amt Sogn / Herred Birk Protokol År Film Rigsarkivet Daisy
Maribo Ålholm Notarialprotokoller og fogedprotokoller, 1823-1881;
Overformynderiprotokoller 1859-1869
314661 Fogedprotokol, 1823-1881;
Notarialprotokol, 1850-1919;
Overformynderiprotokol, 1859-1869
Holdings
Maribo Ålholm Tingbog 1728-1736 314653 Justitsprotokol, 1755-1855
Maribo Ålholm Tingbog 1737-1746 314654
Maribo Ålholm Tingbog 1746-1755 314655
Maribo Ålholm Tingbog 1755-1771 314656
Maribo Ålholm Tingbog 1794-1821 314657
Maribo Ålholm Tingbog 1821-1859 314658
Maribo Ålholm Tingbog 1859-1875 314659
Maribo Ålholm Tingbog 1875-1885 314660
Maribo Berritsgård Tingbog 1721-1734 314663 Justitsprotokol, 1721-1865 Holdings
Maribo Berritsgård Tingbog 1734-1745 314664
Maribo Berritsgård Tingbog 1745-1784 314665
Maribo Berritsgård Tingbog 1745-1784 314666
Maribo Fuglsang-Priorskov Tingbog 1773-1826 314711 Justitsprotokol, 1773-1857 Holdings
Maribo Fuglsang-Priorskov Tingbog 1826-1857 314712
Maribo Gedser Tingbog 1669-1679, 1698-1719 314734 Tingbog, 1669-1719 Holdings
Maribo Guldborgland Tingbog 1785-1865 314746 Justitsprotokol, 1721-1865 Holdings
Maribo Musse Herred Grevskabet Hardenberg-Reventlows Vestre distrikt Tingbog 1817-1830 314761 Justitsprotokol, 1817-1830 Holdings
Maribo Juellinge Tingbog 1720-1734 314784 Tingbog (Justitsprotokol), 1720-1856 Holdings
Maribo Juellinge Tingbog 1760-1800 314785
Maribo Juellinge Tingbog 1801-1831 314786
Maribo Juellinge Tingbog 1832-1849 314787
Maribo Juellinge Tingbog 1849-1856 314788
Maribo Kallø Tingbog 1662-1675 314797 Holdings
Maribo Kristiansdal Baroniet, Kristiansdal birk Tingbog 1795-1812 314799 Justitsprotokol, 1795-1812 Holdings
Maribo Ryde Sogn Kristianssædes Tingbog 1746-1754 314800
Maribo Ryde Sogn Kristianssædes Tingbog 1754-1767 314801
Maribo Ryde Sogn Kristianssædes Tingbog 1767-1786 314802
Maribo Ryde Sogn Kristianssædes Tingbog 1786-1813 314803
Maribo Ryde Sogn Kristianssædes Tingbog 1813-1827 314804
Maribo Ryde Sogn Kristianssædes Tingbog 1828-1843 314805
Maribo Ryde Sogn Kristianssædes Tingbog 1843-1856 314806
Maribo Nielstrup Tingbog 1736-1790 314810 Tingbog (justitsprotokol), 1736-1814 Holdings
Maribo Nielstrup Tingbog 1792-1814 314811
Maribo Orebygård Tingbog 1703-1732 314812 Tingbog, 1703-1732, 1736-1784 Holdings
Maribo Orebygård Tingbog 1736-1784 314813
Maribo Sæbyholm gods, Vintersborg Tingbog 1714-1722 314848 Justitsprotokol, 1707-1817 Holdings
Maribo Sæbyholm gods, Vintersborg Tingbog 1757-1788 314849
Maribo Sæbyholm gods, Vintersborg Tingbog 1757-1788 314850
Maribo Sæbyholm gods, Vintersborg Tingbog 1788-1817 314851
Maribo Søholt Tingbog 1763-1786 314852 Justitsprotokol, 1763-1786 Holdings

Estates[edit | edit source]

For more information about the estates of historic Maribo county, see Opslag - Godser på Lolland-Falster - in Danish.

  • Asserstrup gods
  • Baroniet Guldborgland gods
  • Baroniet Juellinge gods
  • Berritsgård gods
  • Bremersvold gods
  • Bådesgård gods
  • Christianssæde grevskab gods
  • Danstedgaard gods
  • Domænegodset i Ålholm, Maribo og Halsted klosters amter
  • Engestofte-Ulriksdal gods
  • Falsters domænesgods med Fejø birk
  • Falsterske godser
  • Fredsholm gods
  • Fuglsang gods
  • Fuglsang gods Regimentsskriver
  • Fuglse pastorats gods
  • Gammelgård gods
  • Gedsergård gods
  • Gedsergård gods Regimentsskriver
  • Grimmelstrup og Hvededal godser
  • Guldborgland gods Regimentsskriver
  • Halstedkloster gods
  • Havgård gods
  • Hvededal gods
  • Højbygård gods
  • Juellinge gods
  • Jørgen Scheels gods
  • Karleby, Horreby, og Nørre Ørslev pastorats gods
  • Karlsfeldt gods
  • Kettinge kirkes gods
  • Knuthenborg gods
  • Korselitse gods
  • Krenkerup gods
  • Kristinebjærg gods
  • Kærstrup gods
  • Købelev-Vindeby præstekalds mensalgods
  • Københavns Universitetets gods kommunitetets gods på Falster
  • Lundegård gods
  • Lungholm gods
  • Nielstrup gods
  • Nykøbing hospitals gods
  • Nykøbing mensalgods
  • Nørre Ladegård gods
  • Orebygaard gods
  • Orupgård gods Regimentsskriver
  • Ourupgaard gods
  • Rubbelykke præstegods
  • Rubdjerggård og Fredsholm gods
  • Skørringe gods
  • Skørringgård gods
  • Stangerup gods
  • Stubbekøbing sognekaldsmensalgods
  • Sæbyholm gods
  • Sædingegaard gods
  • Søholt gods
  • Søllestedgård gods
  • Sønderkarle gods
  • Valnæsgaard gods
  • Vålse by gods
  • Vennerslund gods
  • Vestensborg gods
  • Vintersborg gods
  • Wintersborg gods
  • Øllingsøgård gods
  • Ålholm og Christiansholm godser
  • Åsmarke og Havlykke godser