To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

María Pinto, Melipilla, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of María Pinto ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • 1550: Pedro de Valdivia delivers Don Juan Baptist Pastenes. "Indians and subjects who have their lands in the province of the picones and valley called poangui" (Puangue).
  • 1861: The department of Melipilla is divided into nine sub-delegations, the third being María Pinto.
  • Establishment of the Illustrious Municipality of María Pinto.
  • María Pinto's commune has an approximate population of 12,500 people. [1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only for the commune of María Pinto. See the records of neighboring communes.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the commune of María Pinto. See the records of neighboring communes.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio de María Pinto

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Los Rulos
  • Santa Emilia
  • Santa Luisa
  • San Enrique
  • La Estrella
  • El Redil
  • El Bosque
  • El Rosario
  • Malalhué
  • Las Mercedes
  • Ibacache Alto
  • Ibacache Bajo
  • La Palma
  • Chorombo Alto
  • Chorombo Bajo
  • Baracaldo
  • Ranchillo
  • El Parrón
  • Cancha de Piedra
  • Isla de Rojas
  • Lo Ovalle

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "María Pinto," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mar%C3%ADa_Pinto. Visited 19 June 2017