To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Malvik Parish, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Malvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Malvik Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1680-1804: Trondheim 1804-1919: Søndre Trondhjem
Fylke 1919-Present Sør-Trøndelag
Region add here
Prestegjeld Malvik
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Malvik
Fogderi Strinden og Selbu
Sorenskriveri Strinden og Selbu
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Malvik clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Malvik and Hommelvik. They were separated from Strinda clerical district in 1897. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1754-1920.

For earlier records see Strinda clerical district.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet: Malvik / Hommelvik: 1910-1942

Malvik / Malvik: 1904-1940

Strinda / Hommelvik: 1889-1910

Strinda / Malvik: 1727-1905

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875 see Strinda clerical district.
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Malvik clerical district include the parishes of Malvik and Hommelvik and is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Forbord, Kåre, Malvik Bygdebok, 4 vols. (Malvik Kommune: 2003), Family History Library call 948.41/M2 D2h

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

28 Aasum 21 Aunet

22 Bjørnstad 70 Bonnaunet 25 Bostad 26 Bromset 31 Brottan 62 Buaas indre 34 Buaas ytre

66 Eggan 39 Engan

16 Fevolden 15 Fjølstad 68 Folden 13 Forbord 64 Fosli 65 Fossen

48 Grønberg

56 Haakenstad 63 Hallen 49 Halstad 36 Haset 7 Haugan 33 Herjuan 54 Hommelvik 58 Høiby 35 Hønstad

32 Jervan øvre nordre

57 Karlslyst 45 Kinnset 74 Kjønnaas 30 Kuset 24 Kvegjerdet

16 Leistad 59 Lien 44 Lillesandan 52 Lunden

8 Malvik 8 Malviksanden 43 Midtsandan 53 Moan 52 Moen 50 Mosanden 69 Mostadmarken

6 Naustan 60 Nesstranden 60 Nesvold 67 Nyhus

70 Rolstad 47 Roten

1 Saksvik 2 Saksvikrydningen 42 Sandviken 38 Skjenstad 46 Smiskaret 75 Sneisen 77 Snustad 46 Stav 29 Stokdal 42 Storsandan 46 Sveberget 44 Svedalen

11 Torp 41 Torpaunet

27 Vasseljen 78 Ven 3 Vikaunet 73 Viken 4 Vikhammer 71 Voldaas 72 Volden 40 Vulu 37 Værkland 37

31 Øidal 31 Øidalsviken


The following farms were listed in Forbord, Kåre, Malvik Bygdebok, vol. 1, (Malvik Kommune: 2003):

Agleh, Arnestua, Austheim, Bakkehell, Bakkestua, Bakkestuen, Bakketun, Bakklund, Bakkåkeren, Bergly, Bergrabben, Bergum, Bjørka, Bjørkheim, Bjørkholt, Bjørklia, Bjørkly, Bjørnli, Bondstua, Branok, Brattlia, Breidablikk, Bua, Buhaug, Centralen, Einlia, Einstua, Ekkerstu, Elselyst, Engen, Fagerhaug, Fagerheim, Fagerli, Fjordgløt, Fjølstad, Fjølstad Nordre, Fjølstadtro, Fjølstadåsen, Forbord, Forbord lille, Forbord Nedre, Forbord Øvre, Forbordsgjerdet, Forbordsmark, Forbordsmark-Forbordsmyren-Forbordsmo, Forbordsmoen, Forbordsmyr, Forbordstrø, Fram A., Fram, Fredheim, Fredly, Frydenborg, Furuhøgda, Granbakken, Granholt, Granhus, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Granstuen, Gunro, Hammarly, Haugan, Haugan Nedre, Haugan Øvre, Haugberg-Haugberget, Haugberget, Haugen, Haugheimen, Haugmarka, Haugrønningen, Hegghaugen, Heglund, Heia, Heim, Heimen, Heimly, Heimstua, Heimtun, Hovin, Hovind, Hundhammer, Hvilehaugen, Hvilhaugen, Hyttebakken, Høgholt, Høyli, Jonsborg, Knausen, Kongshaug, Korsen, Kringsjå, Kveldheim, Kveldro, Kvilheim, Lassvebergan, Lidarende, Lidskjalv, Livheim, Luna, Lunheim, Lyngen, Lynghaugen, Malvik, Malvik Lille, Malvik Meieri, Malvik Nedre, Nalvik Nordre, Malvik store, Malvik Søndre, Malvik Vannverk, Malvik Vassverk, Malvik Vestre, Malvikbakk, Malviksand, Malvikstua, Mona, Naustan, Naustan Nesre, Naustberget, Nausthaug, Nausthaugen, Naustli, Nausttrøa, Nedre Saksvikberget, Nedre Tropgherdet, Nordli, Nylandet, Nøsttomt, Oddhaim, Olderlund, Petersborg, Plassen, Reitan, Retiro, Roa, Rolfheim, Rolia, Rydnigen, Røisa, Røsthaug, Raaholt, Sakshaug, Saksheim, Sakslund, Saksvik, Saksvik Nedre, Saksvik Søndre, Saksvik Vestre, Saksvik Østre, Saksvik Øvre, Saksvikhaug-lavarommet, Saksvikhaugen, Saksvikli, Saksvikmark, Saksvikrønningen, Saxe Østre, Selbakken, Sjøli, Sjølyst, Sjølystmarken, Sjøvold, Skogbrynet, Skogheim, Skogholt, Skogly, Skogtrøa, Skovbakken, Skaarvold, Solbakken, Solgløtt, Solgaarden, Solhaug, Solheim, Sollyst, Solstua, Solvang, Sommerheim, Sommerro, Sommerstua, Sverresborg, Sverresli, Symra, Tillegg, Torp, Torp Lille, Torp Nedre (Østre), Torp Nedre Vestre, Torp Søndre, Torp Øvre, Torpet, Torpmark, Torpstua, Torsborg, Troldhaugen, Trøam, Tuftom, Tunet, Utsikten, Utsyn, Vangen, Vangshaugen, Vassbrekka, Vesletun, Vesterli, Vikaunet, Vikhammer, Vikhammer Nedre, Vikhammer Søndre, Vikhammer Vestre, Vikhammer Øvre, Vikhammerløkka, Vikhammermo, Villa Saxe, Visjå, Vonheim, Wangshaugen, Øvre Saksvikberget, Aarli, Aarøhagen, Åsly


The following farms were listed in Forbord, Kåre, Malvik Bygdebok, vol. 2, (Malvik Kommune: 2003):


Aunemoen, Aunet, Auntrøa-Haugsjå, Bekkøyan-Bakøyan-Bækøien-Øyen, Beret-rommet, Bjørnstad, Bjørnstad Nordre, Bjørnstad Søndre, Bjørnstad Ytre, Bjørnstadtrø-Smeplassen, Bjørnstadtrø- Stortrøa, Borgheim, Bostad, Bostad Meieri, Bostad Vestre, Bostad Østre, Bostadbakken (Hestsjøbakken), Bostadmark (Rommet), Bostadrø, Bostadrø (Trøen), Brannlia, Bromset, Bromset Nordre, Bromset Søndre, Bromsetmark, Bromsetstøkket, Bromsettrø, Bromsettrøa, Bromsetaas, Brortan, Brubakken-Bjørnstadtrøen, Buenger, Buås Ytre, Buåsmark-Tulluan, Buåstroa-Vasstrøa, Elverhøi, Elvetun, Engan, Engbakken, Engtrøa, Fevolden, Flata, Gjervan Øvre Nordre, Gjervplassen, Granheim, Granli, Haset, Haset Nordre, Haset Søndre, Hasetgjerdet, Hasethmark-Hasetås, Hasethsve-Hasetsveet, Haugu, Herjuan Nedre, Herjuan Øvre, Herjuan, Herjuaunet, Herjugrinda, Herjumoan, Herjuplassen, Herjuskolen, Herjuttrøa, Holloen, Husmannsplass under Buås, Hønstad, Hønstad Vestre, Hønstad Østre, Hønstadgjerdet, Hønstadhaugen-Geilhaugen, Hønstadskogen, Hønstadsveet- Hønstadplads- Hønstadgjerdet, Johan Jensen’s rydningsplass, Karen and Asolf Øiens Legat, Katrina-tomta, Kulbernt-rommet, Kuset, Kvegjerdet, Kvegjerdstrøa-Kvegjerdsplads-Mildri-Plassa Kvilvang, Kvitberget (Skjenstadtrøen and Skjenstadmarken), Kvitsteinvika-Hvidstenvigen-Kvidsteensvik- Jervika, Leistad, Leistad Lille, Liestad Nedre, Leistad Vestre, Leistad Øvre, Leistad-Reinan- Leistadbakk, Leistadsand, Lillesand, Litl-Marka, Marit-jalet, Midtsand, Midtsandtrø Vestre, Mikal-rommet, Møllebruket-Torpaunet Mølle, Nedre Auntrø, Nedre Leistadhaug-Leistadgjerdet, Nybrudalen, Nyheim, Rønningen, Røvika-Almenningsplass, Sagbakken, Sagstuggu, Sandaunet, Sandbakken, Sandheim, Sandstad, Sandtrø Østre, Sandtrø, Sandvik, Seri-rommet, Skandsen, Skarphaugen, Skaugan, Skjenstad, Skjenstad Søndre, Skjenstadbakken Nedre, Skjenstadbakken Øvre, Skjenstadhaug-Skjenstadmo, Slått-Trøa-Skjenstadtrø, Stokkdal, Stokkdalsmark, Stokkdalstrø, Stokkdalsvoll-Stokdahlshoug, Stokdalsås, Storsand, Storsandbogen, Svedal Nordre, Svedal Søndre, Tangen, Torpaunet, Torpaugnjerdet, Torpaunmark-Torpsmark , Ulrik-rommet, Utsikten, Vasselimoen, Vasselimoen Østre, Vasselitrøa, Vasseljen, Vassås, Verkland, Verklandshaugen, Verklandsmark-Verklandsberget-Bergrommet, Verklandsplass-Verklandsgjerdet, Vidarhall, Vollan, Vullubrand, Vullum, Vullum Søndre, Vullumarka, Vullutrøa, Vullutrøa Øvre, Vulu Nordre, Vulu Østre, Wæhre Meieri, Øveraunet, Øvre Auntrø, Øvre Leistadhaug, Øvre Liestadtrø, Øydal, Øydalsaunet, Øydalstrøa, Øydalsvik, Øyås, Øyås (Marta-rommet), Åsum

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1700-1875: Probates may be found in Midt-Trøndelag judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names