To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Maipú, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Maipú ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • In 1891 the Municipality of Maipú was founded, covering large parts of the land west of the city, mainly agricultural. The municipality included the farms of Chuchunco (currently, Central Station) and Los Pajaritos.
  • During the 1970s, Maipú began to become part of the city.
  • The commune of Maipú has an approximate population of 550,000 people. [1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Católico de Maipú
    Address: Maipú 900
  • Cementerio Parque el Manantial
    Address: Los Agricultores 60
  • Cementerio Parque del Sendero
    Address: Av. Américo Vespucio 2700

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Blanco Encalada
  • Cinco de Abril
  • Ciudad Satélite
  • El Bosque
  • El Carmen
  • Esquina Blanca
  • Feria Internacional
  • La Rinconada
  • Las Heras
  • Las Industrias
  • Las Lomas
  • Las Parcelas
  • Los Libertadores
  • Los Pajaritos
  • Maipú Poniente
  • Nueva San Martín
  • O´Higgins
  • Portales
  • Ramón Freire
  • San José
  • San Martín
  • Simón Bolivar
  • Templo Votivo

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Maipú (Chile)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maip%C3%BA_(Chile). Visited 21 June 2017