To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Maine Population Schedule Indexes: Fiche, Film, or Book

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

United States  >  Maine >  Census  >  Population Schedule Indexes: Fiche, Film, or Book

Nationwide[edit | edit source]

  • Ronald Vern Jackson, A.I.S. U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche) (Bountiful, Utah: Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1984). Also in Ancestry.com online.
Search 1 1607-1819 Entire United States
Search 2 1820-1829 Entire United States
Search 3 1830-1839 Entire United States
Search 4 1840-1849 Entire United States
Search 5 1850-1860 Southern States
Search 6 1850 New England and northern states
Search 7 1850-1906 Midwestern and western states
Search 7a 1850-1906 Entire United States (searches 5, 6, and 7 combined)
Search 8 U.S. Mortality schedules
For a resource guide to using them, see Accelerated Indexing Systems U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche).

1790

Statewide[edit | edit source]

1790-1930 Online Index--All federal census records for Maine are indexed online at www.ancestry.com.

The following indexes are available at the Family History library: 1790-1850 Indexes--The Family History Library has statewide indexes for the 1790, 1800, 1810, 1820, 1830, 1840, and 1850 censuses in book and microfiche format.

1850-1870 Indexes--The library also has a partial index of some counties and some towns for the 1850, 1860, and 1870 censuses.

  • Maine Census Indexes, 1850-1870. Salt Lake City, Utah: Genealogical Society of Utah, 1953. (Family History Library films 009734-8) Sorted alphabetically by town, then census year. Lists head of household and page number in census.

1880, 1900, 1920 Indexes--Soundex (phonetic) indexes are available for part of the 1880 census and all of the 1900 and 1920 censuses.

Town Indexes--Town indexes can sometimes help you find names overlooked in statewide indexes. A few town indexes are listed in the Place Search of the FamilySearch Catalog under MAINE, [COUNTY], [TOWN] - CENSUS.

1930[edit | edit source]

1920[edit | edit source]

1910[edit | edit source]

1900[edit | edit source]

1890[edit | edit source]

  • Lost

1880[edit | edit source]

1870[edit | edit source]

1860[edit | edit source]

1850[edit | edit source]

1840[edit | edit source]

1830[edit | edit source]

1820[edit | edit source]

1810[edit | edit source]

1800[edit | edit source]

1790[edit | edit source]