Macul, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Chile
Santiago Province
Commune of Macul

Guide to Commune of Macul ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History

  • Towards century XVII the sector of Ñuñoa continued with its essentially agricultural character and by means of the system of ways it had narrowed its bonds with the city of Santiago.
  • During the nineteenth century various changes and developments occurred that modified the distinctly rural nature of Ñuñoa and Macul, among which were the construction of railways, the formation of towns and the enactment of the Autonomous Community Law.
  • From 1930 Ñuñoa consolidated its character as a residential commune and, taking advantage of its excellent communications with the rest of the city, it began to house a significant number of industrial establishments.
  • From 1960 the territory of Macul ceased to be an expansion area of ​​the city of Santiago, becoming a 'Mediterranean' space; This situation, which was consolidated during the first years of the 70's, is directly related to the habilitation of Av. Circunvalación Américo Vespucio.
  • From 1984 the Municipality of Macul began to function officially.
  • The commune of Macul has a population of approximately 112,000 people[1].

Civil Registration

  • There are no records only of the commune of Macul. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Parish Records

  • There are no records only of the commune of Macul. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Cemeteries

Localities

  • Camino Agrícola
  • Ignacio Carrera Pinto
  • Lo Plaza
  • Pedreros
  • Villa Santa Carolina

References

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Macul," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macul. Visited 21 June 2017