| Macau Online Genealogy Records |
These are genealogy links to Macau online databases to assist in researching your family history. This online collection has links to online databases and indexes that may include birth records, marriage records, death records, biographies, cemeteries, censuses, histories, immigration records, land records, military records, newspapers, obituaries, or probate records.
Ancestry.com, findmypast.com, and MyHeritage.com can be searched free of charge at your local family history center or the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah.
Church Records and Vital Records
Births, Baptisms, or Christenings; Marriages; Deaths or Burials
- India. Office of the Registrar General, Macao baptisms, marriages and burials, 1820-1833 ; Whampoa burials, 1820-1824, images, partial index.
- Church of England in Macao. Anglican Chaplaincy, Parish registers, 1820-1838, images and index.
- Igreja Católica. São Lourenço (Macau, Macau) Registros paroquiais (parish registers), 1741-1976, images, no index.
- Igreja Católica. Sé (Macau, Macau) Registros paroquiais (parish registers), 1775-1982, images. Parish registers of baptisms, marriages, and deaths
- Igreja Católica. Santo António (Macau, Macau) Registros paroquiais (parish registers), 1821-1976
- Igreja Católica. São Lázaro (Macau, Macau) Registros paroquiais (parish registers), 1854-1976, images.
- Parish register printouts of Macau, 1820-1838, index.
- Nederland. Ministerie van Buitenlandse Zaken, Consulaten in het buitenland : 1873-1950, correspondence of the Consuls dealing with births, marriages and deaths in foreign countries, images.
- Macau. Registro Civil, Registros civis, 1882-1976, images.
- Macau. Repartição Provincial dos Serviços de Saúde AssistênciaRegistros civis, 1911-1964, Death records from the Provincial Health Assistance Department in Macao, images.
- Macau. Hospital Central Conde de São JanuárioRegistros civis, 1928-1979, Death records from the Conde de São Januário Hospital in Macao., images.
Emigration and Immigration