To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Møkster Parish, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Møkster, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Møkster Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bergenhus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1763: Bergenhus, 1763-1919: Søndre Bergenhus
Fylke 1919-Present Hordaland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Austevold
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Austevold
Fogderi Nordhordland
Sorenskriveri Midthordland
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Austevoll and Sund

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Austevoll for 1900 census, Sund for earlier census records except 1701 when it was listed in Stord.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

17 Aarland nordre

29 Bakke 6 Bækken

11 Djupevaag 1 Drivenes nordre

4 Eikholmen

3 Fagerbakke

21 Hevrøen med Fugløen, Hevroy, 26 Hille 24 Horge

22 Kalsøen lille 25 Kalve 5 Kalvenes 28 Kleppe 27 Klepsvik 20 Kvalvaag

7 Lunnøen

23 Møgster

30 Nautøen 8 Noven

3 Orretuen

9 Rabben indre

13 Salthellen 5 Slaatteviken 18 Stangeland 12 Stenevik

15 Træet 12 Tøket

14 Vaage nedre 19 Valhammer 6 Veivaagen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1887: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.

1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names