Mæl Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Mæl, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Mæl Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Tinn
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Tinn
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken østfjeldske
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Tinn clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Tinn

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

112 Berge 107 Bjørnlien 117 Bjørtuft nordre 113 Blomhaugen 103 Bøle

106 Einung

109 Fonnaust

118 Gaustaa 111 Grønskei

99 Haakenes 113 Haugene 99 Hvaalviken

105 Klonteig 109 Krosskeie

99 Lyngflaat

115 Miland nordre 108 Møli

108 Neset 99 Nystøl,

118 Roen 101 Rollag mellem 104 Rollag øvre

110 Sanden

107 Ørnes, Øvrestøl og Vordalen

Mæl Sokn: Håkanes, Bjørkeneset, Lyngflåt. Bjørndalen, Skurven, Gvåleviken, Kråkehamar, Rollaggrendi, Rollag og Buslåtten, Plassen, Eggen, Notevik, Rollag, Midtgarden, Låvekåse. Stegloddem. Strand. Rollag nordre, Bøhle, Rollag Nigard, Klonteig, Rollag Uppigard, Hagen, Risjordet, Einung, Møli, Ørnes, Strand, Møli nedre, Neset, Garden, Skrindebakke, Bekkjorden, Mogen, Tollheim, Hegard, Mogen, Hite, Svinbøl, Herlaugstaul, Rennehol, Rispa, Kvistrud, Hagen, Håvardsrud, Skifterud, Dale, Riggenholt, Tambur, Myre, Åmot, Johanshuset, Tverrberg, Tallåsen, Meisen, Benderud, Tjuvenholt, Lurås-Rue, Dillekås, Briskemyr, Berg, Sud Lurås. Førlid, Ronnekås, Hesjukåse, Berg, Øye, Mellom Lurås, Spånheim, Kåse, Orekåse, Einungbrekke, Berg, Låvakåse, Nord Lurås, Mogen, Hagen, Einungbrekke, Berg, Storlid, Fjoslid, Kolbeinsrud, Plassen, Fjælerud, Bjørnerud, Brenne, Karlsrud, Fjosstaulen, Olesrud, Sønstebø, Gjerde, Stykket, Undebakke, Bakhus, Midtbøen, Haugen, Rongsjorden, Lauluten, Lien, Nørstebø, Grimsrud, Anerud, Gunnleiksrud, Skavlebø

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1866 Family History Library
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names