To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Lyse Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Lyse Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Lycke Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Lyse Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alsbäck, Aspemyr,

Berg Lilla, Berg Stora, Berga, Björkemyr under Berg Lilla, Björkemyr under Hannevik Björkemyr under Korseberg, Bäsen, Blötan, Bogedal, Botten, Brandseröd, Brattås Stora, Bredgiljan, Bräckan, Bua,

Dalen, Dalskogen under Fiskebäck, Dalskogen under Ulseröd, Dammen under Brandseröd, Dammen under Bua, Dammen under Hannevik, Dammen under Häggvall Östra, Dammen under Torgestad Norra, Dammen under Torgestad Södra, Dammen under Toröd, Dammen under Träleberg, Djupedal,

Enerlid,

Fagerdalen, Fedja, Finsbo, Fiskebäck, Fjälla, Flat Norra, Flat Södra, Flatvik,

Giljan under Djupedal, Giljan under Torgestad Södra, Grinden, Grinnebacken, Grundsund under Berg, Grundsund under Gåsehogen, Gåsehogen,

Hagarna, Hagen, Hagesmon, Halsen, Hamre Norra, Hamre Västra, Hamre Södra, Hamrevik, Hannevik, Hasseldalen, Hedarna under Skal, Hedarna under Träleberg, Heden under Flat Södra, Heden under Klättene, Heden under Lyse, Heden under Sandåker, Heden under Ulseröd Stora, Hogebräcka, Hogegärdet, Hogen (Hemman), Hogen under Stale, Humlekärr Västra, Humlekärr Östra, Huset, Hålken, Hårshamn, Håskär, Häggvall Mellangården, Häggvall Södra, Häggvall Västra, Häggvall Östra, Hällan, Hällekila, Hällemon, Hälleshed under Lögen, Hälleshed under Skal,

Intaget under Berg Stora, Intaget under Häggvall Södra, Intaget under Klättene, Intaget under Lyse,

Jeppehuset, Järnklev,

Kilbacken, Kjäka, Klev, Kleven under Hällekil, Kleven under Torgestad Södra, Klättene, Kohagen under Hamre Södra, Kohagen under Lyse, Kopperöd, Kornö Lilla, Kornö Stora, Korseberg, Korsgärdet, Kroken, Kullemyren, Kullen, Kvarnbacken, Kyrkebyn, Kådene, Kålleröd, Kårebräcka, Kärnet, Kärnskogen under Lyse, Kärnskogen under Slättna, Kölnedalen under Klättene, Kölnedalen under Lyse, Kölnedalen under Ödegården Stora,

Lassehaga, Lerklev, Limkällsmyren, Lindholmen, Linnehagen, Lyarebacken, Lycke, Lyckekärr, Lyse, Lysnås under Fedja, Lysnäs under Hällekila, Långekärr, Längemyre under Bua, Långemyre under Ulseröd Stora, Långemyrshals, Långshamn, Lögen, Lövgärdet,

Medvik, Mon under Alsbäck, Mon under Hamre Södra, Mon under Lyse, Mon under Träleberg, Mon under Ulseröd Stora, Myrbacken under Häggvall Västra, Myrbacken under Häggvall Östra, Myren under Hamre Västra, Myren under Humlekärr Östra, Myren under Hällekila, Myren under Klättene, Myren Stora, Myren under Toröd, Myren Östra, Måltemyr under Bua, Måltemyr under Kyrkebyn,

Nybygget, Nyborg under Alsbäck, Nyborg under Fiskebäck, Nyborg under Fjälle, Nyborg under Stale, Nål,

Orrebacka, Orredalen, Orrehagven Oxxemyren,

Påttane Västra,

Ramdalen under Gåsehogen, Ramdalen under Sandåker, Ranängen, Ridbräcken, Runnemyren, Runningen under Flat Norra, Runningen under Flat Södra, Rustorp, Ryren under Fiskebäck, Ryren under Ulseröd Stora, Rågården, Rävmon, Rörvik,

Saltö, Sandbräckan, Sandåker, Sivik, Sjöbol, Skal, Skalhamn under Kyrkebyn, Skalhamn under Lyse, Skalhamn under Slättna, Skommedal under Kyrkebyn, Skommedal under Sandåker, Skoppekärr, Skår, Slätten under Berg, Slätten under Träleberg, Slättna, Spjösvik, Springmyren, Stalbergsliden, Stale, Stocken, Stockevik, Stämmevall, Sörkila, Sörtorp,

Torgestad Norra, Torgestad Södra, Toröd, Traneberg, Trinnemyr, Tronebacken, Träleberg, Tyslingedal,

Ulseröd Lilla, Ulseröd Stora,

Vallbodalen, Vattenhålan,

Yxeskogen,

Åkerhagen,

Ödegården Lilla, Ödegården Stora, Ör, Örebro, Östtorp under Fiskebäck, Östtorp under Hällekila, Österäng,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Lyse, Husförhörslängd 1834-1841, Ortregister