Lyrestad Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lyrestad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Lyrestad



Guide to Lyrestad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lyrestad Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Bjuråsen, Björnmystan, Björnstången, Björstorp, Blomsterhult, Bolagshuset, Bron Rogstorp

Fattighuset, Fågellund

Guntorp, Guntorp Mellangården, Guntorp Nolgården, Guntorp Sörgården, Göta kanals område

Hattemossen, Honingsmossen, Hälsås Karlsgården, Hälsås Nolgården, Hälsås Sörgården

Karlsgården Hälsås, Karlstorp, Kilen, Klevamossen, Klevamystan, Kleven, Klockarebolet, Kolabotten, Kullerud

Lillhult, Lyrestads Prästgård, Lövåsen

Mellangården Guntorp, Mobäcken, Moviken, Movikskärr

Nolgården Guntorp, Nolgården Hälsås, Nolgården Slättevalla, Noltorp, Näset

Prästgården Lyrestad

Rogstorp, Rogstorp Bro, Rudet, Rymningsfallet, Råhult, Råhult Mossen, Rännåsen

Sandrudskärr, Sjötorp, Sjötorp docka, Skolhuset, Slussen Nr. 8, Slättevalla Nolgården, Slättevalla Sörgården, Slättevalla Västergården, Slättevalla Östergård, Solberga, Stenstorp, Stenåsen, Säterskärr, Sörgården Guntorp, Sörgården Hälsås, Sörgården Slättevalla, Sörtorp

Tornmystan

Vässlakärret, Västergården Slättevalla

Älvstorp Lilla, Älvstorp Stora, Äskekärr

Ödegården, Östergård Slättevalla


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Lyrestad, Husförhörslängd 1850-1855, Ortregister