To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Lydbrook, Gloucestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Lydbrook, Gloucestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

History[edit | edit source]

Resources[edit | edit source]

Church records[edit | edit source]

Lydbrook, Gloucestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)[1][2][3][4]
DEAN = Forest of Dean Family History Trust - free[5]
Lydbrook, Gloucestershire Genealogy Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1839, 1852-1919, 1925-1929 1839, 1852-1919, 1925-1929 1853-1938 1853-1938 1852-1941 1852-1941
DEAN 1852-1931 1853-1948 1852-1941

Websites[edit | edit source]

Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
  2. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1913,' Ancestry, accessed 23 June 2016.
  3. 'Gloucestershire, England, Marriages, 1754-1938,' Ancestry, accessed 20 June 2016.
  4. 'Gloucestershire, England, Burials, 1813-1988,' Ancestry, accessed 28 June 2016.
  5. 'Transcript Summary,' Forest of Dean Family History Trust, accessed 18 July 2016. The Forest of Dean Family History Trust's 'policy is not to show records within the following cut off years - Baptisms 90 years, Marriages 70 years, Burials 30 years.'