Lycke Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lycke parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Lycke

Guide to Lycke Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lycke Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Albrektssund,
Backen, Beateberg, Bratten, Bremnäs Nedergården, Bremnäs Nordgården, Bremnäs Sörgården, Bremnäs Västergården, Bremnäs Östergården, Bremnäs Övergården, Bremsegården, Brevik, Broberg, Brorön,
Dalen under Klöverön Nordgården, Dalen under Ryr Stora, Dammarna, Dammkärr,
Erslyckan,
Fjällbo,
Gethagen, Grishagen, Gunneröd,
Heden, Hyttan, Hålan,
Instön, Intaket,
Klöverön Mellangården, Klöverön Nordgården, Korsviken, Kroken, Kråkerön Mellan, Kråkerön Norra, Kråkenön Stora, Kulperöd,
Lagmansdammen, Lammholmen, Lekareviken, Lillhagen, Lunnedalen, Lyckansberg, Lycke Prästgården, Lycke Norra, Lycke Stora, Lycke Västra, Lycke Östra, Långö,
Marieberg, Mossen, Mykstad,
Näset,
Ryr Lilla, Ryr Mellan, Ryr Stora, Rörholmen Stora,
Sanden, Sjöboden, Skepphall, Skorpedal, Skålleröd, Slovik, Slätten under Gunneröd, Slätten under Ryr Mellan, Slätten under Ryr Stora, Stenen, Stengiljan, Stenliden, Stämmedalen, Sörhagen under Bremnäs Nordgården, Sörhagen under Tofta,
Tjuvkil Kroken, Tjuvkil Mellangården, Tjuvkil Nordgården, Tjuvkil Uppegården, Tjuvkil Västergården, Tofta, Tångeliden, Tången,
Valen, Vannholmen, Vassdalen, Äggdalen, Älgön,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Lycke, Husförhörslängd 1839-1841 (AI:5), Ortregister