Lunde Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Lunde, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Lunde Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | Lunde |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | Lunde |
| Fogderi | Nedre Telemarken |
| Sorenskriveri | Nedre Telemarken |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Lunde clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lunde and Ytre Flåbygd. Were separated from Bø clerical district in 1866. For earlier records see Kviteseid clerical district. For Ytre Flåbygd before 1845 see Kviteseid clerical district.
- The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1845-1914.
- Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Census Records[edit | edit source]
For census records prior to 1875 see Bø clerical district.
- 1875 census for Lunde Digital Archives
- 1891: The 1891 census for Lunde clerical district includes Lunde parish and Ytre Flåbygd parish. It is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1900: The 1900 census for Lunde clerical district includes Lunde parish and Ytre Flåbygd parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1910: The 1910 census for Lunde is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- The census of 1865, 1875, 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
33 Aase og Haugene 31 Aasen 43 Aasland 18 Ajer lille 24 Apalnes
22 Balaug 12 Berge 32 Bjerven 23 Bjørndalen 16 Bleken 33 Brukaasa 39 Buverud 1 Børte nedre
3 Dalen 5 Dalen 16 Dalen, 35 Dorholt
15 Enggrav 22 Evje
33 Fiskodden 17 Flaaten 26 Fonnemork
25 Gaaserud 26 Godtid 23 Grinderud 39 Grini nordre
34 Hanto 12 Haugen 36 Haugland 42 Hegland 4 Hegna 14 Helgetveit nedre 20 Helstad 29 Hjamdal nordre 17 Hogga 42 Holtet 41 Hovland 12 Huset 8 Hvaala nedre 9 Hvilen
26 Kaasa 5 Kaasene 9 Kaasene 14 Kaasene 30 Kaasene 30 Kise 17 Kittilsrud 1 Kjønnaas 4 Kleppe nedre, Kaasene og Bergan
16 Langkaas 23 Laug 14 Leikvold 15 Lien 12 Lindem 14 Lindtveit 4 Lona 20 Lunde nedre 30 Lundefaret 16 Lundtveit
26 Moen 32 Moen 12 Myrene
4 Nordskog 10 Norem nordre
17 Odden 5 Orekaasa 30 Oven
42 Roligheden 10 Rydningen 42 Rydningen 42 Røisland
31 Skjellag 27 Skordal 33 Skøien 13 Slaatta 20 Slaatta 1 Slaattene 22 Solli 33 Stafsholt 17 Standeren 15 Stavanshaugen 26 Steinhaug 9 Steinsrud 17 Stokken 9 Storkaas 12 Strand 10 Strand og Kaasa 23 Strømme 5 Suvdal 12 Svenseid
21 Tempelen 23 Tveitan 37 Tyri vestre
42 Ugge 30 Undeberg
17 Verpe 6 Ytterbø
15 Ødegaarden 23 Ødegaarden med Kaasene 7 Østerholt
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet
Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet
