Lomas de Zamora, Buenos Aires, Argentina Genealogy

Argentina

Buenos Aires Province

Partido of Lomas de Zamora

Guide to Partido of Lomas de Zamora ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History

• On August 8, 1825, 250 Scottish citizens arrived to take root in the place. The place prospered because of the industry of the Scottish settlers and the Creoles. Years later, political and economic issues led to the dispersion of settlers.
• The partido of Lomas de Zamora was established on September 10, 1861,
• The partido of Lomas de Zamora has a population of approximately 616,000 people.

Parish Records

• Iglesia Católica (Lomas de Zamora, Buenos Aires) Registros parroquiales, 1866-1891 - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
• Argentina, Select Baptisms Index, 1642-1912 - in Ancestry ($)
• Argentina, Baptisms, 1645-1930 - in MyHeritage ($)
• Argentina, Marriages, 1722-1911 - in MyHeritage ($)
• Argentina, Select Marriages, 1722-1911 - in Ancestry ($)

Census Records

• 2º Censo Nacional, 1895: Lomas de Zamora (Partido), Buenos Aires - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
• Argentina, National Census, 1869 - in Ancestry ($)
• Argentina National Census 1869 - in MyHeritage ($)
• Argentina, National Census, 1895 - in Ancestry ($)
• Argentina National Census, 1895 - in MyHeritage ($)

Cemeteries

• Cementerio De Lomas De Zamora
  Dirección: Calle Interna Cementerio de Lanús, B1821 Lomas de Zamora
• Cementerio Británico de Llavallo

This website requires a paid subscription for full access.