Locknevi Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Locknevi parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Locknevi Parish


Guide to Locknevi Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Locknevi Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Adlersberg, Anneberg,

Backstuga under Höckhult, Bellevue, Bergbo under Elsebjörke, Bergbo unr Ytterbo, Berget, Bergfeltstorp, Bergtorpet, Bjursund, Björka Säteri, Björkesbo, Björkhult, Björnhult, Björnäng, Boda, Borgen, Bostället Gunnebo, Bredhult, Bruket Fägnebo, Bruket Toverum,Bråten Lilla, Bråt en Norra, Bygget, Bäckefall, Böllerum,

C Se K,

Dalebo, Degenäs, Dramsjö, Dramstorp,

Ekenäs, Ekhult, Elsebjörke, Emmedal, Emtebo, Emtelid, Enekullen, Enstorp, Eriksberg,

Fattighuset, Fagerdalen under Toverum,Fagerdalen under Vanstad, Forna, Friden, Fågelså under Ytterbo, Fägnebo, Fägnebo Bruk, Fägnebo Kvarn,

Gatstugan, Gertsjönäs, Gissebo, Godhult, Grindstugan, Gröndal, Grönhult, Grönlid, Grönudde, Gunnebo, Boställe, Gunnersbo, Gärdsfall, Gärdspånga, Göltorpet,

Hagaberg, Hagen, Hagen Söda, Hagstorp, Hagstugan, Hallingshult, Hallongsnäs, Härrefälla,  Hopparken, Hyddan, Hällen, Hällerum, Höckhult, Högen, Höghult, Högmålen, Höslätt,

Johansbo, Jonsbo Lilla, Jonsbo Stora, Juttersbo,

Karlshamn, Karlsro, Knåpet, Koltorpet, Korpebo, Kristineberg, Krokebäck, Kråkenäset, Kråketorp, Kulhult, Kulhult Gamla, Kvarnen Fägnebo, Kvarnen Sporrbacka, Kvarnen Toverum, Kvarnnäset, Kvarnsveden, Kvarntorpet, Kvastetorp, Käringtorp,

Landsberg, Lidhemsnäs, Lidhem Säteri, Lillnäs, Lindhult, Lindnäs, Lindsbo, Locknevi Säteri, Luddet, Luften, Lugnet, Lundsjönäs, Lysningsnäs, Långebro, Långvik, Lösen, Lövsveden,

Mantebo, Mantebonäs, Masugnen Spårbacka, Mjölnäs, Modal, Mossebo, Mossfall, Mosshult, Motstånd, Muggedal, Målebro, Målelund, Målen, Månstorp, Mörhult,

Naterum, Norrgården Åninge, Norrhult, Nybygget under Locknevi Säteri, Nybygget under Ytterbo, Nygård, Nylund, Nytorp, Näs, Näset, Nästorpet, Näverkärr,

Olstorp, Orrhult, Orrhult Lilla,

Parken, Persbo, Persro, Perstorp, Petersberg, Petersborg under Höckhult, Petersborg under Sjösäter, Pommeren, Prästgården Ytterby,

Q Se K,

Rangelbo, Rusthållet Vrångfall, Rusthållet Åninge, Rusthållet Norrgård, Ryssviken, Råshult, Rävsveden,

Sandbo, Sandviken, Sjönäs, Sjöshlt, Sjöstugan under Björka Säteri, Sjöstugan under Kråketorp, Sjösäter, Skenninge, Skog, Skrikfall, Skruvhult, Skälebo, Slottet, Slottsbäcken, slättfall, Snörom, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp Hömålen under Högen, Soldattorp Svartängen under Gärdspånga, Solfall, Solliden, Sopetorp under Åninge, Sopetorp under Åninge Norrgård, Sprrbacka Kvarn, Sporrsund under Toverum Säteri, Sporrsund under Vanstad, Spånga, Spårbacka Masugn, Stenbäcken, Stensnäs, Stensätra, Storm, Strängen, Strömbo, Stuga, Stumpebo under Spårbacka Masugn, Stumpebo under Toverum Säteri, Sund, Svartängen, Svenserum, Sågarestugan, Säteriet Björka, Säteriet Lidhem, Säteriet Locknevi, Säteriet Toverum,

Taklösa, Tallebo, Tolebo, Tolebolund, Toverums Bruk, Toverum Kvarn, Toveru, Säteri, Trybäcken, Tunhult,

Udden, Uddevalla, Ullebo, Urtorpet,

Vankom, Vanstad, Venefall, Veneholm, Vikö, Vilekshagen, Vrå, Vrångfall Rusthåll, Vrångsund, Västantorp, Västerhult,

Ytterbo, Ytterbonäs, Ytterby Prästgård, Ytterhult,

Åbo, Åkroken, Ålebäck, Åninge Rusthåll, Åninge Norrgården Rusthåll,

Äleviken, Ängshult, Ängstugan, Ängtorpet, Äskebäcken,

Örlid, Örnebo, Ösjölund, Östankärr, Östantorp, Österhult, Östrop

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Locknevi, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister