To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Lo Prado, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Lo Prado ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • In the last decades of the nineteenth century the migratory flow towards Santiago acquired increasing magnitudes.
  • The expansion of the city not only caused the gradual urbanization of peasant villages and agricultural land, but also involved changes in the domination of certain places.
  • In parallel to the birth of the commune of Las Barrancas, the western edge of the city which would later be the commune of Quinta Normal, moved to estates and farms in an unusually fast manner.
  • The commune of Lo Prado was born on March 17, 1981.
  • The commune of Lo Prado has a population of approximately 105,000 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only from the commune of Lo Prado. See the Barrancas records (currently Pudahuel).

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only from the commune of Lo Prado. See the Barrancas records (currently Pudahuel).

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Blanqueado
  • California
  • Costa Rica
  • Neptuno
  • Oscar Bonilla

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Lo Prado," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lo_Prado. Visited 21 June 2017