Ljusnarsberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ljusnarsberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Ljusnarsberg


Guide to Ljusnarsberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ljusnarsberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1635- Västerås
Pastorat 1635-1891 Nya Kopparberg, 1892-1926 Nya Kopparberg (Ljunsarsberg) med Hörkens kapellförsamling, 1927- Ljusnarsberg
Län 1635-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1642 Örebro, 1643-1647 Nora (eller Järla), 1648-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Västmanland
Härad 1635- Nya Kopparbergs bergslag
Tingslag 1635-1898 Nya Kopparbergs bergslag, 1899-1950 Lindes domsaga, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga -1854 Norra Närke, 1855-1950 Linde
Fögderi 1720-1856 Nora and Linde, 1857-1917 Linde, 1918-1946 Nora, 1946-1966 Linde, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Nya Kopparbergs bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1961 Ljusnarsberg, 1962-1970 Ljusnarsbergs köping (sammanslagning av köping och kommun), 1971- Ljusnarsberg
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372609
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10860


Place Names

Abborrtjärn, Alderfallet, Allmänningen, Arboga gård, Arbogatorp, Aspefallet, Asplund, Avlången, Avlångsberg, Avlångshyttan, Avlångsvik, Axsjön
Backen, Bergtorp, Björkbacken, Björkbro, Björklund, Björkudden, Björsarv, Blygruvan, Bottenbo, Brattberg, Brattbergshäll, Bredsjöbacke, Bredsjöbäcken, Bredsjönäs, Bredsjöstrand, Bredsjötorp, Brofallstorp, Brunnstorp, Brännbyn, Busktjärnstorp, Båtgården, Bäckfallet
Dalkarlstorp, Druckenstorp, Dunderbo
Enbo, Eskilstorp
Finngruvan, Finnhyttan, Finnhyttans kvarn, Finnhyttans såg, Finnstängseln, Fläckmossen, Forstorp, Funkhagen, Fäbobacken
Gertruds Udde, Gillermossen, Grantorp, Gruvdrängstorp, Gråtorp, Gröna Lund, Gröna Udden, Grönbo, Grönhult, Guldsmedstorp, Gåstjärn, Göklund
Haraldsgruvan, Harvtorp, Havsjömossen, Helsinggården, Hundtjärn, Hyttmossen, Hyttnäs, Högfallet, Högfallshöjden, Högfors, Högfors hytta, Högfors kvarn, Högfors smedja, Högforstjärn, Hörks Asplund, Hörks hytta, Hörks Kvarn, Hörksmosse, Hörksnäs, Hörkssund, Hörksvik, Hörksälv
Jämtbo
Kalkåsen, Kandla, Karl Månstorp, Kattnäs, Kaveltorp, Kisttjärn, Kolartorp, Kopparslagartorp, Korslångsvik, Kristtjärn, Krokfors, Krokfors kvarn, Krämartorp, Kumlaälv, Kummelnäs, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnbacksmossen, Kvarnbäcken, Kyrkviken, Källtjärn, Köratorp
Lakbäcken, Latjärn, Lerhöjden, Lerviken, Lilla Abborrtjärn, Lilla Brusala, Lilla Korslången, Lilla Kumlan, Lilla Lövskogen, Lilla Orrbacken, Lilla Smedberget, Lillön, Lisselåsen, Ljusnaren, Ljusnarsborn, Ljusnarshage, Ljusnarsnäs, Ljusnarssund, Ljusnarsudde, Lockbäcken, Lomberg, Lund, Långbro, Långbromossen, Långudden, Lägenheten, Lönnfall, Lövnäs
Markusäng, Martjärn, Mellanfallet, Mellangården, Moren, Mosstorp, Munkbro, Myggsjöbacke, Myggsjöholme, Myggsjön, Myggsjösund, Mårtenstorp
Nordmossen, Norra Alderfallet, Norra Bergsgården, Norra Björkberg, Norra Bredsjön, Norra Dalkarlstorp, Norra Hörken, Norra Lönnfall, Norra Lövfallet, Norra Rävtorp, Norra Sjöfall, Norra Ställberg, Norrfall, Nubbtorp, Nyfallet
Olof Skräddartorp, Orrbacksäng, Orrtjärn
Penningberget, Pingstutorp, Prästgården, Puttmossen
Rasbacken, Rickenstorp, Rifallet, Rifallsjöjden, Risån, Rophällen, Rundberget, Rustorpet, Råbron, Rålinjeåsen, Råstock, Rällsfall, Rällsåsen, Rällsälv, Rävmossen
Salboborn, Salbofall, Salbogruvor, Salbo gård, Salbohult, Sand, Sandbacken, Sandmossen, Sandsjön, Sandudden, Sanduddänget, Sandviken, Segerfors, Sigfridstorp, Siksjön, Silverhyttan, Simmelsjön, Sjöandan , Sjöfallet, Skogstorp, Skomakarbacken, Skäret, Slätfallet, Smaltjärn, Smedbergsgruvan, Smedjebacken, Smedsbo, Smedshagen, Smältarbacken, Solbacken, Sommarmossen, Sotbo, Spjuttjärn, Spjuttjärnsfall, Stennäs, Stentjärn, Stjälkberget, Stjärnfors, Stjärnfors kvarn, Stora Brusala, Stora Krigstjärn, Stora Kumlan, Stora Lövskogen, Stora Orrbacken, Stora Smedberget, Stora Sten, Stora Uvberget, Storhöjden, Stormosshöjden, Storstenstorp, Storön, Stubberö, Stuttjärn, Stuttjärnsfall, Stångfall, Ställberg, Ställbergsmossen, Ställbergstäkt, Ställdalen, Ställdalshyttan, Sundbo, Sundet, Sundsnäs, Svartpålstorp, Svarttjärn, Svartviken, Svartviks sågdamm, Svarvarbo, Svepargruvan, Svepartorp, Svältfallet, Södra Björkberg, Södra Bredsjön, Södra Bredsjön gästgivargård, Södra Dalkarlstorp, Södra Hörken, Södra Hörks, Södra Hörks Sandudde, Södra Kvarnbacken, Södra Rävtorp, Södra Skräddartorp, Södra Ställberg, Sörby, Sörmanstorp, Sörnäset, Sörviken, Sörviksmossen
Tallbacken, Tallåsen, Tasstorp, Trumslagartorp, Tråmosshöjden
Urmakartorp, Utterbäcken
Valltorp, Vargudden, Viken, Viludden, Vilåsen, Vintermossen, Västra Born, Västra Lövfall, Västra Nubbtorp, Västra Nybygget, Västra Salbofall, Västra Stuttjärnsfall , Västra Älvhöjden
Yxsjögruvan, Yxsjön, Yxsjötorp
Åmundsmossen, Åsgruvbacken
Älgtjärn, Älgtjörnsmossen, Älvhöjden, Änget
Örtjärn, Östenstorp, Österbo, Östra Born, Östra Salbofall, Östra Strand, Östra Älvhöjden,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ljusnarsberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Ljusnarsberg, Husförhörslängd 1841-1851, Ortregister