Ljungarum Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ljungarum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Ljungarum


Guide to Ljungarum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ljungarum Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1924 Jönköpings Kristina, Jönköpings Sofia and Ljungarum, 1924- Jönköpings Kristina and Ljungarum.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1909 Tveta, Vista, and Mo, 1910-1945 Jönköpings stad, 1946- Jönköpings fogderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Jönköping stad, 1971- Jönköpings kommun,
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056936
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00227


Place Names 

Backen, Backstugan Kättilstorp, Backstugan Tokarp, Berget, Berghem, Bommen, Bommeråsen, Broholm, Broholm Norra, Broholm Södra, Bron, Brygget Tokarp, Bäckanäs,

Duvekullen,

Ekeberg Mellangård- Västergård- Östergård, Ekholmen, Erlandsbo,

Fagerhult, Fattigstugan, Fiskarehemmet Ryhov- Strömsberg, Frökenborg, Fällan,  Fällorna,

Granholmen, Grenadjärtorp # 49 Ängastugan Råslätt, Grenadjärtorp # 41 Smörja Tokarp, Gölen,

Hagen, Hastverket Lilla- Stora, Holmen, Hovslätt, Hovslätt Kvarn och Såg, Hytterna, Hörnet,

Jordanstorp, Jordbroliden, Jordbron Södra, Jära, Järtorp, Jösabo,

Knatten, Krogbacken, Kvarnen Hovslätt, Kättilstorp,

Lastageplatsen Tallehov, Ledet Ryhov- Strömsberg, Lustkullen, Lyckorna,

Mon, Myrebo,

Norrängen, Nybygget Strömsberg, Nybygget Tokarp, Nygård,

Odensberg,

Piko,

Riskullen, Rosenlund, Runnebo, Rydet, Ryhov,

Råslätt;  Mellangård Pastorsstom, Norrgård, Södergård, Östergård,

Rävstugan, Rödjan,

Sandhålan, Sandkullen, Sanna, Simsholmen, Sjön, Skolhuset, Skrubbhemmet, Skålarbo, Smedhemmet, Smedsbo, Smycka, Smörja, Sockenstugan, Solberga,

Soldattorp; # 116 Smörja Tokarp, # 117 Bäckanäs Skålarbo, # 118 Ängastugan Råslätt, # 120 Ekholmen Ekeberg, Järtorp Jära,

Springet, Stolpen, Strömsberg, Stugan Smedsbo, Stussbacken, Sågen Hovslätt, Sänkerna,

Tallehov, Tallehov Lastageplats, Tokarp, Torpa, Tullen,

Udden,

Vassnöden, Vedermödan Västra, Vermödan Östra, vinden, Vägen, Västerbrunn,

Åbacken, Åbo,

Änden, Ängastugan ,

Österängen, Österängen Lilla.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ljungarum Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Ljungarum Parish, Husförhörslängd 1833-1845 AI;7, Ort register.