Little Holland, Essex Genealogy
Guide to Little Holland, Essex ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Little Holland, Essex|
|Poor Law Union||Tendring|
|Parish registers: parish absorbed into Great Clacton c. 1778-1810|
|Bishop's Transcripts: see Great Clacton 1629|
|Rural Deanery||St Osyth|
|Diocese||Pre-1846 - London; Post-1845 - Rochester|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Colchester|
|Location of Archive|
|Essex Record Office|
HOLLAND (LITTLE), a parish in Tendring district, Essex; on the coast, near the mouth of Holland brook, 2 miles S of Great Holland, and 3 S by W of Kirby r. station. The living is a donative, annexed to the vicarage of Great Clacton, in the diocese of Rochester. The church has been demolished.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Little Holland, Essex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|ESSEX = EssexAncestors - (£)|
|Little Holland, Essex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
- Roman Catholic
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Essex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- Little Holland on GENUKI
Essex Ancestors - offers images of genealogical records for the county of Essex ($)
- Essex Ancestors: Unearth Your Roots, Seax - Essex Archives Online From the Essex Record Office, accessed 5 September 2014.