To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Linköping Sankt Lars Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Linköping: Sankt Lars Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Linköping Sankt Lars Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00223
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Adamstorp, Alarp, Anderstorp, Ap(p)elbordet Utjord, Aspegården Mörtlösa, Asplund, Augmentet Blästad, Augmentet Gudmundstorp, Augmentet Kråksäter, Augmentet Kvarn nr 1 Tannefors Södra Sida, Augmentet Kvarn nr 2 Tannefors Norra Sida, Augmentet Lilla Bråstorp, Augmentet Mörtlösa Backgård, Augmentet Mörtlösa Mellangård, Augmentet Mörtlösa Norrgård, Augmentet Raelstorp, Augmentet Råberga, Augmentet Rävantorp, Augmentet Siggantorp Norrgård, Augmentet Sveden, Augmentet Tannefors Heidegård, Augmentet Tannefors Nattstugugård, Augmentet Tannefors Ödegård, Augmentet Vidingsjö Lillgård, Augmentet Åby Norrgård, Augmentet Åby Östergård, Augmentet Åleryd, Avlöningshemmanet Haninge, Avlöningshemmanet Kvarn nr 1 Tannefors Norra Sida, Avlöningshemmanet Kvarn nr 3 Tannefors Norra Sida, Avlöningshemmanet Mörtlösa Aspegård, Avlöningshemmanet Mörtlösa Västergård, Avlöningshemmanet Stora Ullevid Profossgård, Avlöningshemmanet Stora Ullevid Skattegård, Avlöningshemmanet Stora Ullevid Ödegård

Backen, Backgården Mörtlösa, Backgården Stora Ullevid, Backstugan nr 1 utan namn under Åby, Backstugan nr 2 utan namn under Åby, Backstugan utan namn under Tornby Frälsegård, Backsugan utan namn under Mörtlösa Västergård, Backsugan utan namn under Åleryd Rusthåll, Barhäll (Barrhäll), Berga Fattighus, Berga Hospitalshemman, Berga Norrgård, Berga Prebendehemman, Berga Utjord, Bergbacken, Bergbrinken, Bergdalen, Berggården Råberga, Berghagen, Bergholm, Bergsätter, Björksätter, Blåsvädret, Blästad Augment Rusthåll, Bostället Ånestad, Brinken, Bromshult, Bråstorp Lilla Augment, Bråstorp Stora Prebendehemman, Bränneriet ladugårdsbacke nr 2, Böckestad (Böckstad) Frälsegård, Böckestad (Böckstad) Komministerboställe, Böckestad (Böckstad) Västergård, Böckestad (Böckstad) Ödegård, Börstorp Kyrkolägenhet

Dalen, Danielsberg, Dykällan

Ek(e)lund, Ekeberg, Ekelund, Erikslund

Farsbo, Fattighuset Berga, Fattighuset Valla, Fattigstugan Katrineberg, Fredriksberg, Fredrikslund, Frälsegården Böckestad, Frälsegården Lilla Ålyerd, Frälsegården Råberga, Frälsegården Tornby, Frälsegården Vidingsjö, Fröberg, Fågelsången (Fogelsången), Förbi

Gatan, Gatstgan, Gatstugan, Gjustorp, Grindstugan Lilla, Grindstugan Stora, Grindstugan under Blästad, Grindstugan under Mörtlösa Västergård, Grindstugan under Råberga Frälsegård, Grindstugan under Ånestad Boställe, Grindtorp, Gropen, Gråbo, Grönbrink, Grönbäck (Grönbeck), Grönlund, Gudmundstorp Augment, Gärdstugan, Göthagen Utjord

Hagen, Hagstugan Hospitalslägenhet, Hagstugan under Tornby Frälsegård, Hagstugan, Hagsätter, Hammaren (Hammarn), Haninge Avlöningshemman, Hejdegården Tannerfors, Hemfriden, Hesslet, Hopsitalslägenheten Skarpan, Hospiltalshemmanet Råberga Berggård, Hospitalshemannet Berga, Hospitalshemmanet Kvarn nr 4 Tannefors Södra Sida, Hospitalshemmanet Köpetorp, Hospitalslägenheten Hagstugan, Hospitalslägenheten Kärr, Humpen Utjord, Högsätter, Hörnet, Hörnstugan

Kallerstad Säteri Rusthåll, Karlsbo, Karlshov, Katrineberg Fattigstuga, Klockaregården Sankt Lars, Klockarelyckan, Knavelkullen, Knutstorp, Komministerbostället Böckestad, Komministergården Sankt Lars, Kråksäter (Kråksätter) Augment, Kvarnen nr 1 Tannefors Norra Sida, Kvarnen nr 1 Tannefors Södra Sida, Kvarnen nr 2 Tannefors Norra Sida, Kvarnen nr 2 Tannefors Södra Sida, Kvarnen nr 3 Tannefors Norra Sida, Kvarnen nr 3 Tannefors Södra Sida, Kvarnen nr 4 Tannefors Norra Sida, Kvarnen nr 4 Tannefors Södra Sida, Kvarnen nr 5 Tannefors Norra Sida, Kvarnen nr 5 Tannefors Södra Sida, Kvarnen nr 6 Tannefors Norra Sida, Kvarnen Stångskvarn, Kyrkojorden Tannefors, Kyrkolägenheten Börstorp, Kåven, Källtorpet, Kärr Hospitalslägenhet, Köpetorp Hospitalshemman

Ladugårdsbacke nr 1, Ladugårdsbacke nr 2 Bränneri, Laggstugan, Lillgården Tornby, Lillgården Vidingsjö, Lillstugan, Lottlyckan nr 1, Lottlyckan nr 2, Lund Lilla, Lund Norra, Lund Nya, Lund Stora, Lund Västra, Lund, Lundstorp, Lyckstugan

Malm(s)borg, Marieberg, Mellangården Mörtlösa, Mellangården Tornby, Mellangården Vidingsjö, Mellangården Åby, Måltorp, Måsen, Mörtlösa Aspegård Avlöningshemman, Mörtlösa Backgård Augment, Mörtlösa Mellangård Augment, Mörtlösa Norrgård Augment, Mörtlösa Södergård, Mörtlösa Västergård Avlöningshemman

Nattstugugården Tannefors, Norge, Norrbrinken Lilla, Norrbrinken Stora, Norrgården Berga, Norrgården Mörtlösa, Norrgården Siggantorp, Norrgården Stora Ullevid, Norrgården Säby, Norrgården Tornby, Norrgården Åby, Nybygget under Rosenkälla, Nybygget under Valla Rusthåll, Nybygget under Vidingsjö Frälsegård, Nygård Utjord, Nyhagen, Nykvarn, Nystugan, Nystugan

Olstorp

Pappersruket Tannefors, Perstorp, Perstorp, Pettersberg, Pettersburg nr 1, Pettersburg nr 2, Postgården Stora Ullevid, Prebendehemmanet Berga, Prebendehemmanet Lilla Ullevid, Prebendehemmanet Stora Bråstorp, Prebendehemmanet Säby, Prebendehemmanet Vidingsjö, Profossgården Stora Ullevid, Pumpebacken

Raelstorp Augment, Ramstorp Lilla, Ramstorp Utjord, Risbrinken Lilla, Risbrinken Utjord, Romsbacken, Rosenkälla Säteri Rusthåll, Rusthållet Blästad, Rusthållet Kallerstad, Rusthållet Lilla Ullevid, Rusthållet Rosenkälla, Rusthållet Råberga, Rusthållet Smedstad, Rusthållet Stora Ullevid Storgård, Rusthållet Stora Ullevid Västergård, Rusthållet Säby Norrgård, Rusthållet Säby, Rusthållet Tornby Mellangård, Rusthållet Tornby Norrgård, Rusthållet Torvinge, Rusthållet Valla, Rusthållet Åleryd, Rusthållet Ånestad, Ryd Säteri, Ryttaretorp nr 1 utan namn under Tornby, Ryttaretorp nr 119 utan namn under Blästad Rusthåll, Ryttaretorp nr 120 utan namn under Rosenkälla, Ryttaretorp nr 121 utan namn under Smedstad, Ryttaretorp nr 122 utan namn under Valla Rusthåll, Ryttaretorp nr 123 utan namn under Valla Rusthåll, Ryttaretorp nr 2 utan namn under Tornby, Ryttaretorp nr 3 utan namn under Lilla Ullevid, Ryttaretorp nr 4 utan namn under Stora Ullevid, Ryttaretorp nr 5 utan namn under Stora Ullevid, Ryttaretorp nr 6 utan namn under Stora Ullevid, Ryttartorp nr 117 utan namn under Åleryd Rusthåll, Ryttartorp nr 118 utan namn under Ånestad, Ryttartorp nr 92 utan namn under Kallerstad, Ryttartorp nr 93 utan namn under Kallerstad, Ryttartorp nr 94 utan namn under Torvinge Rusthåll, Ryttartorp nr 95 utan namn under Torvinge Rusthåll, Ryttartorp nr 96utan namn under Råberga Frälsegård, Ryttartorp nr 97 utan namn under Råberga Frälsegård, Råberga Berggård Hospitalshemman, Råberga Frälsegård, Råberga Rusthåll Augment, Rävantorp Augment

Sandalen, Sankt Lars Klockaregård, Sankt Lars Komministergård, Siggantorp Norrgård Augment, Siggantorp Södergård, Sjöstugan, Skarpan Hospitalslägenhet, Skarpan Hospitalslägenhet, Skarpstugan, Skattegård Stora Ullevid, Skattegården Stora Ullevid, Skogslund, Skogslund, Skogsstugan under Tornby, Skogsstugan under Tornby, Skogsstugan under Vidingsjö, Skogsstugan under Vidingsjö, Skogstorp, Skogstorp, Skäggetorp Utjord, Smedstad Rusthåll, Smedstugan, Smedstugan, Snattret (Snatret) nr 1, Snattret (Snatret) nr 2, Snuten, Sofieberg, Soldattorp nr 1 utan name under Vidingsjö Lillgård, Soldattorp nr 10 utan name under Tornby, Soldattorp nr 11 utan name under Stora Ullevid, Soldattorp nr 12 utan name under Berga, Soldattorp nr 13 utan name under Haninge, Soldattorp nr 14 utan name under Siggantorp Södergård, Soldattorp nr 4 utan namn under Råberga Frälsegård, Soldattorp nr 5utan namn under Kallerstad, Soldattorp nr 6 utan namn under Mörtlösa Västergård, Soldattorp nr 7 utan namn under Åby Mellangård, Soldattorp nr 8 utan name under Raelstorp, Soldattorp nr 9 utan name under Säby, Spångerum, Stattute (Statute), Stenhagen, Stenstugan under Ryd, Stenstugan under Tornby, Stenstugan, Stensätter, Stjärneberg (Stjerneberg), Stolpetorp, Storgården Stora Ullevid, Storhagen, Stormstugan, Stugan utan name under Ryd, Stugan utan namn under Köpetorp, Stugan utan namn under Tannefors Södra Sida Kvarn nr 1, Stugan utan namn under Torvinge, Stångskvarn Kvarn, Stångskvarn, Sveden Augment, Sveden, Säby Norrgård Rusthåll, Säby Prebendehemman, Säby Rusthåll, Säteriet Kallerstad, Säteriet Rosenkälla, Säteriet Ryd, Södergården Mörtlösa, Södergården Siggantorp, Sörbrinken

Tannefors Heidegård Augment, Tannefors Kyrkojord, Tannefors Nattstugugård Augment, Tannefors Norra Sida Kvarn nr 1 Avlöningshemman, Tannefors Norra Sida Kvarn nr 2 Augment, Tannefors Norra Sida Kvarn nr 3 Avlöningshemman, Tannefors Norra Sida Kvarn nr 4, Tannefors Norra Sida Kvarn nr 5, Tannefors Norra Sida Kvarn nr 6, Tannefors Pappersbruk, Tannefors Södra Sida Kvarn nr 1 Augment, Tannefors Södra Sida Kvarn nr 2, Tannefors Södra Sida Kvarn nr 3, Tannefors Södra Sida Kvarn nr 4 Hospitalshemman, Tannefors Södra Sida Kvarn nr 5, Tannefors Ödegård Augment, Tinnerö Utjord, Tornby Frälsegård, Tornby Lillgård, Tornby Mellangård Rusthåll, Tornby Norrgård Rusthåll, Torvinge Rusthåll, Trädgårdstorp, Törnstugan

Ullevid Lilla Prebendehemman, Ullevid Lilla Rusthåll, Ullevid Stora Backgård, Ullevid Stora Norrgård, Ullevid Stora Postgård, Ullevid Stora Profossgård, Ullevid Stora Skattegård Avlöningshemman, Ullevid Stora Storgård Rusthåll, Ullevid Stora Västergård rusthåll, Ullevid Stora Ödegård Avlöningshemman, Utjorden Ap(p)elbordet, Utjorden Berga, Utjorden Gäthagen, Utjorden Humpen, Utjorden Nygård, Utjorden Ramstorp, Utjorden Risbrinken, Utjorden Skäggetorp, Utjorden Tinnerö, Utjorden Ängstugan, Utjorden Ödebordet, Utkiket

Valla Fattighus, Valla Lilla Västergård, Valla Rusthåll, Vidingsjö Frälsegård, Vidingsjö Lillgård Augment, Vidingsjö Mellangård Augment, Vidingsjö Mellangård, Vidingsjö Prebendehemman, Vimanstorp, Vällingerum, Västergården Böckestad, Västergården Lilla Valla, Västergården Mörtlösa, Västergården Stora Ullevid

Åby Mellangård, Åby Norrgård Augment, Åby Östergård Augment, Åbylund, Åbystugan, Åkersberg, Åleryd Lilla Frälsegård, Åleryd Rusthåll Augment, Ålerydslyckan, Ånestad (Anstad) Rusthåll, Ånestad (Ånstad) Boställe, Åserna nr 1 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 10 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 11 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna Nr 1-2 under Lilla Ullevid, Åserna nr 12 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 13 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 14 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 15 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 2-2 ½ under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 3 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 4 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 5 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 6-6 ½ under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 7 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 8 under Stora Ullevid, Åserna nr 9 under Stora Ullevid

Ängstugan Utjord, Ängsund, Änsbo

Ödebordet Utjord, Ödegården Böckestad, Ödegården Stora Ullevid, Ödegården Tannefors, Östergården Åby


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Linköpings Sankt Lars, Husförhörslängder (AI:13 and AI:14) 1836-1840, Ortregister