Lincoln St Andrew

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

England  Gotoarrow.png  Lincolnshire

Parish History

Lincoln St Andrew was formed as a city parish in the 1870's and was built 1876-1877 using some stone from the former Lincoln St Martin, Lincolnshire church.

The parish was later absorbed to become that of St Peter at Gowts with St Andrew.

See Lincoln St Peter at Gowts, Lincolnshire

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

The digitisation of parish records for the county now offers images  via the Lincs to the past website (July 2011). Use advanced search terms at Search Lincs to the past to search for available images for parish registers and other records for this parish with images. Advance search terms Lincoln St Andrew Par 1 will identify available images.


Census records

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lincolnshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites