Lilla Malma Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Södermanland County
Lilla Malma Parish


Guide to Lilla Malma Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Lilla Malma Church

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Lilla Malma Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1947 Dunker and Lilla Malma, 1948- Lilla Malma abd Dunker
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Villåttinge
Tingslag -1947 Villåttinge härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Lilla Malma, 1952-1970 Malmköpings köping, 1971- Flen
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Oppunda Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Oppunda
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10834
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Alsängen,

Backhem, Barrsjön, Bergsund, Bergsätter, Bjursätter Egor, Bjursätter, Bjurudden, Bjurängenstugan, Björklund, Björktorp, Brink, Bronäs, Brostugan, Brotorp, Bröt, Brötsland, Bäckåsen, Böstorp,

Carlstugan,

Damstugen,

Eklund, Eksäng, Elgsätter, Enbagatorp, Enesåga, Ericsholm, Ericslund,

Fattighuset, Fjätternäs, Flassbro Vestra, Flassbro Östra, Flassbro Stugan, Follökna, Fornbotorp, Fornebo, Fridhem, Fräkentorp,

Gatstugan, Gorgnäs, Grangölet, Gransjön, Granängen, Grinda Egor, Grinda, Grindatorp, Grindberga, Grindboda, Grindstugan, Grufgölet, Gustafsberg, Göranstorp,

Hagalund, Hagstugan, Hagtorp, Hannäs, Hansmyran, Hansängen, Herrgölet, Hillerstorp, Hjörtenslund, Hofsjö, Holmsjöstugan, Holmtorp, Hult, Hultstugan, Hårtorp, Hällaren, Högsjön, Högtorp, Hökkärrstugan,

Johannislund, Jonstorp,

Kihlholmen, Klefhammar, Klockaregården, Klofsten, Klämman, Kofva (Lilla), Kofva (Stora), Kroksätter, Kålartorp, Källartorp, Källbäcken,

Lida, Lilla Picket, Lindholmen, Lindnäs, Lofön, Lundby, Långbro, Långbrostugan, Långsjötorp, Långstjerten, Löfnäs, Löfåsen, Löthen,

Malma Prestgård, Malma Qvarn, Malma, Malmsätter, Malmtorp, Marielund, Moen, Mokulla, Mortorp, Måsen, Måsstugan, Mötet (Lilla), Mötet (Stora),

Nedingsgölet, Norrstugan, Norrtorp, Nybygget, Nysätter, Nytorp, Nählen, Näset, Nässeläng, Nästorp, Näsåker,

Odenslund, Olofsberg,

Peterslund, Peterstorp, Philipstorp, Picket (Lilla), Picket (Stora), Prestgården,

Quistom,

Riddarstugan, Risgölet, Roligheten, Rom, Rosmåsen, Rotsätter, Räfnäs, Rörsjöstugan,

Sandstugan, Siggnäs, Sjöstugan, Skjulsta, Skogsberg, Skogstorp, Skräddartorp, Slätåker, Smedstorp, Smedstorps Bruk, Smedstorps Qvarn, Smedstorps Soldattorp, Snösvad, Snösvads Qvarn, Solberga, Staftorp, Stafudden, Stenstugan, Stockängen, Stockängs Qvarn, Stora Picket, Strömtorp, Störhult, Sundby, Sundbystugan, Sundtorp, Sundtorps Egor, Svenstorp, Sågstugan, Sörtorp,

Tallbacken, Trekanten, Tweta,

Ulricslund,

Westerlund, Wretstugan,

Ålkärr Åtorp,

Ängstugan,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Lilla Malma församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister