To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Lesjaskog Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lesjaskog, Norway)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Lesjaskog, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Lesjaskog Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Lesje
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Skjaak
Fogderi Nordre Gudbrandsdalen
Sorenskriveri Nordre Gudbrandsdalen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Lesja clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lesja (Læssø) and Lesjaskog. Also  Dovre parish is included until 1860.


Also available are digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Lesja: 1724-1970
Lesja / Dovre: 1724-1862
Lesja / Lesja: 1724-1970
Lesja / Lesja Lesjaskog: 1724-1968
Dovre: 1854-1966

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Lesja

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

41 Aakerløkken 26 Alsenget 37 Anset

6 Bergan 2 Bjorlien 16 Bjølverud nordre 22 Blonkeberget 18 Brandlien 3 Brekken 21 Bryggen

3 Dalene 36 Doset lille

4 Einbu nordre 7 Einbu søndre 40 Endrespladsen 10 Enstad lille

47 Flatrusten 41 Franspladsen

28 Gravset

6 Hammeren 3 Haugen

2 Jernlokobakken 2 Jordesenget

4 Kjønsletten 6 Kleven 1 Klevstuen 32 Knipen nordre 31 Knipstuen 30 Krokrud 5 Kvam nordre og søndre 17 Kvean

38 Lesje Værk 11 Liaøiene 8 Lien 10 Lillehjem 2 Lillejordet 2 Lysbakken 30 Løkken

46 Melien 5 Morken 43 Morken mellem 37 Myren 20 Mærrasletten 9 Mølmen 10 Mølmshaugen

48 Nordmandsløkken 45 Nygaarden 1 Nystuen

29 Pladsen

3 Raanaa 48 Rise 11 Rundtom 5 Rusten 25 Rydningen

46 Sandan 27 Sandgro 13 Skotte 3 Skytterlodden 12 Slette 2 Sletten 23 Sletten nordre 6 Snauøien 3 Snedkerøien 32 Storteigen 3 Storøien 1 Stueflaaten 6 Svensrud 14 Sæter nordre

25 Tandsæteren nordre 39 Torspladsen

4 Ødegaarden 9 Øverlien


Bygdebok for Lesja

Bind1

Gards- og slekthistorie for Lesjaskogen


Stuguflottten: Nystugu, Tangøye, Kleivstugu, Øvre Stuguflotten, Tangen, Nystugulykkja, Nystuguhaugen, Templet - Isakstugu, Knutpipa. 

Bjorlie: Bakken, Koia, Berget - Bjorndal, Nedpåhaugen, Tuftan, Bjorlihaugen, Bjorlivollen, Dernordpå, Syststugu, Dersy, Vesl-lykkja, Skridu, Ljosbakken, Bøverheim, Sauøye, Moum, Storhaugen, Nordmo, Lyngheim,Heimro, Flatmo, Nymo, Bestun, Lyngstad, Furuholt, Holemo, Bergly, Heimdal, Bakkestugu - Bjørnerstugu, Rolfstugu, Jogarden, Jonslykkja, Heggan, Stuguhaugen - Haugomstugu, Holoa.

Rånå: Nordpå, Nigard, Sygard, Lotten, Rånåhaugen, Ner-Brekka, Kvenngarden, Nordeng, Lillehaugen - Soltun, Myrhaug, Utsikten, Siljero, Furuheim, Rånålykka, Oppå Sygard, Nordistugu Brekka, Sletta-Brekka, Derburti - Ottar-Brekka, Nørdre Lykkja, Rånåsætre - Sæterhaugen, Rånåstugu, Britstugu - Brekkestugu - Vesl-Stugu, Storøye.

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Nord-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1658-1887 Family History Library
*1732-1907 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Kjelland, Arnfinn, Bygdebok for Lesja bind I; Gards-og slektshistorie for Lesjaskogen.  Utgitt av Lesja kommune 1987