Leksvik, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Leksvik, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nord-Trøndelag County
Leksvik


Guide to Leksvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Church Records

Leksvik clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Leksvik and Stranda. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1717-1899.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Leksvik: 1717-1731, 1751-1816, 1825-1841, 1883-1915

Leksvik / Leksvik: 1738-1752, 1816-1825, 1742-1882

Leksvik / Stranda: 1738-1752, 1806-1825, 1842-1882

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666 This census was taken by the local parish priests. Leksviken (Leksvik) clerical district includes Leksvigen (Leksvik) and Hedrum (Stranda) parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet. A database is also online at Digitalarkivet.
  • .Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666 This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Leksviken (Leksvik) clerical district includes Leksvigen (Leksvik) and Hedrum (Stranda) parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet.
  • 1801 Census The 1801 census for Leksvik clerical district includes Leksvik and Stranda parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library. A database is also online at Digitalarkivet.
  • 1865 Census The 1865 census for Leksvik clerical district includes Leksvik and Stranda parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library. A database is also online at Digitalarkivet.
  • 1875 Census The 1875 census for Leksvik clerical district includes Leksvik and Stranda parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library.
  • 1900 Census The 1900 census for Leksvik clerical district includes Leksvik and Stranda parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library. A database is also online at Digitalarkivet.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

70 Aalberg 7 Aasbakken 85 Almaas 3 Arntsæter 12 Aunet

52 Baavashaugen 2 Bjørkan 89 Bjørnaas 81 Bjørnbuan 82 Brandaas 87 Brekken 30 Brenteraunet 60 Buhaugen

43 Drætvik

18 Finbuan 15 Fossan

4 Gangstad 76 Grandan 30 Grindflaten 54 Grønlien

20 Haugsbakken 24 Helaas 61 Hetlan 37 Hjellop 42 Hjellopviken 47 Holmen 19 Hostein 50 Høgaasen 66 Hønaas

51 Juvassæteren

48 Kambæk 26 Kjellingberg 40 Klungerbuan 74 Kopreitan 62 Krabset 58 Krabsetsæteren 16 Kruken 55 Kulien 56 Kvitstenlien

39 Landsem 63 Langaas 59 Langaassæteren 64 Lerstad 80 Lian

14 Melhus 8 Moan 67 Myran

86 Oksaas 84 Osen

6 Præstlien

29 Rolien 53 Rostadsæteren 22 Rosvold 5 Roten 49 Rørvaslien 31 Røstad

45 Sandvik 41 Sellien 83 Skjelbrei 88 Skjærset 2 Solli lille 57 Storlien

38 Talmo 13 Tetlien 72 Tronstad 44 Tronvik 90 Tømmerdalen

21 Undseljen

36 Vigtil 75 Vinnan

11 Ytterdalen

10 Østerdalen 9 Øverland

Probate Records

1691-1823: Probates are found in Stjørdal og Verdal judicial district.

1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names