Leinstrand Parish, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sør-Trøndelag County
Leinstrand

Guide to Leinstrand, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Leinstrand Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1680-1804: Trondheim 1804-1919: Søndre Trondhjem
Fylke 1919-Present Sør-Trøndelag
Region add here
Prestegjeld Melhus
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Melhus, Flaa, Hølandet, Leinstranden
Fogderi Guldalen (Leinstranden hører til Strinden og Selbu Fogderi)
Sorenskriveri Guldalen (Leinstranden hører til Strinden og Selbu Sorenskriveri)
Skipreide add here


Church Records

See Melhus clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1801 (1815, 1825, 1835), 1835, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Melhus clerical district.
  • 1701 see Byneset clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

62 Aasgaarden,

30 Benberg, 7 Busklein, 64 Bækkenget,

11 Eggan, 11 Eggaunet, 12 Eggtrøen, 57 Ekren, 49 Esp, 50 Espaunet, 49 Espløkken,

37 Flataas, 39 Flataasaunet, 38 Flataaseggen, Flåtasgrenda, 40 Fogdenget, Furuhagen,

47 Hegstad, Heimdal, Heimdalsområdet, 58 Hjellen, 44 Huseby, 44 Husebyhaugen,

16 Jellein, 18 Jelleinløkken,

46 Kattem, 51 Klaet, 51 Klettrøen, 35 Kolsaas, 42 Kolstad, 34 Kolstadhaugen, 43 Kolstadmyren, 42 Kolstadtrøen,

Lauglo, 65 Leersbakkan, 5 Leinan, 31 Leraas, 36 Lerbroen, 3 Lerfaldet, 63 Lilleler, 1 Loglo, 25 Lund, 26 Lunderaasen,

45 Midgaarden, 8 Mo, 15 Moslinggaarden,

52 Nypan, 52 Nypsletten,

60 Okstad,

4 Ringvol, Ringvålstroket, 41 Romolslien, 29 Røran,

45 Saupstad, 45 Saupstadmoen, 45 Saupstadtrøen, 13 Skjefstad, 19 Skjefstadaunet, 20 Skjetlein, 12 Skjetleinhagen, 32 Smistad, 27 Solberg, 1 Staksenget, 53 Stav, 56 Stavsengan, 53 Stavsøien, 61 Stokkaunet, 65 Storler, 2 Sundet, 45 Søraunet, 33 Sørem, 59 Sørnypan,

22 Ust, 24 Ustmyren,

10 Vollan, 10 Volløien

Probate Records

1700-1875: Probates may be found in Midt-Trøndelag judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names