Leeds All Saints, Yorkshire Genealogy
Here is a Complete List of Leeds' chapels, district churches and chapelries for researchers.
Guide to Leeds All Saints, Yorkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Leeds All Saints, Yorkshire|
|Hundred||Leeds; Leeds Borough|
|Poor Law Union||Leeds Guardians|
|Registration District||Hunslet; Leeds|
|Parish registers: 1849|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Diocese||Pre-1836 - York; Post-1835 - Ripon|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Yorkshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
History available From: Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 46-55.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Online Records[edit | edit source]
Online data content from chapelry registers of Leeds All Saints exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:
|IARC = Archive.org|
|FS = FamilySearch.org|
|AC = Ancestry - (£)|
|HATH = HathiTrust.org|
|JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)|
|LEEDS ALL SAINTS (1715) Online Records|
|LEEDS ST PETER PARISH (1572) Online Records (ancient parish to which All Saints is attached)|
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Yorkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
- 'West Yorkshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1512-1812,' Ancestry, accessed 10 May 2014.
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.