Lebesby, Finnmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lebesby, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Finnmark County
Lebesby


Guide to Lebesby, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Lebesby prestegjeld (clerical district).  Contains parish registers for the parishes Lebesby, Kjøllefjord, Omgang and Hopseidet. Included parishes Tana with Berlevåg chapel and Polmak until 1846. Book 2 has some christenings, marriages and burials from Karasjok parish.   

Digitaized parish register online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Lebesby: 1751-1862, 1870-1902
Lebesby/Kjøllefjord: 1751-1852, 1870-1902
Lebesby/Lebesby: 1751-1862, 1870-1902
Lebesby/Omgang: 1751-1852
Lebesby/Tana: 1751-1852

Census Records

  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Lebesby clerical district include the parishes Lebesby, Kjøllefjord, Tana, and Polmak, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • Folketellinga 1865 for Lebesby (Finnmark).  This is an extraction of the 1865 census for Lebesby, Finnmark, Norway. It includes alphabetical lists of given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in this census. It also includes an extract of entries in the order they appear in the original census. It is available on microfiche at the Family History Library


  • Folketælling 31 December 1865.  The 1865 census for Lebesby clerical district include Lebesby and Kjøllefjord and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also availalble online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

  • Folketellinga 1875 for Lebesby (Finnmark).  This is an extraction of the 1875 census for Lebesby, Finnmark. It includes alphabetical lists of the given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in this census. It also includes an extract of entries in the order they appear in the original census.  It is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.


  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Lebesby clerical district include Lebesby and Kjøllefjord; and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives); as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
     
  • Folketellinga 1900 for Lebesby (Finnmark).   This is an extraction of the 1900 census of Lebesby, Finnmark. It includes alphabetical lists of given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in the census. It also includes an extract of entries in the order they appear in the original census.  It is available on microfiche at the Family History Library. 


 

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books 

Genealogy

Barbala, Harald: Kiil - Lund: et bidrag til Nilsen Lund - familiens historie. The early Kiil/Kihl ancestor, Joen Stephansen Kihl (Jon Steffensen Kiil) ca. 1615-1689, died in Trondheim, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway. He was married three times. The Lund family originated from Finnmark county, Norway. The Lund family forefather, Anders Kihl or Andreas Kihl Nilsen Lund, (1832-1895) was born in Lund, Leiranger, Nordland county, Norway.  He married Anna Karolina Filipsdatter (1847-1940) born in Bakklandet, Lebesby, Finnmark county, Norway

FHL 929.2481 K 55

To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.

1855-1882: Records are found in Tana and Varanger judicial district.