Las Condes, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Chile
Santiago Province
Commune of Las Condes

Guide to Commune of Las Condes ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History

  • At the beginning of the seventeenth century, several haciendas were located in this area, among which was the one of that name, known in several ways: as Las Cordilleras de Los Condes or La Dehesa de Los Condes.
  • The commune of Las Condes was created on August 26, 1901.
  • The Municipality of Las Condes became independent from the commune of Providencia around 1932.
  • On March 9, 1946, it was divided into three, with the result that Vitacura and Lo Barnechea became independent from Las Condes.
  • The commune of Las Condes has a population of approximately 283,000 people[1].

Civil Registration

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records

  • There are no records only of the commune of Independencia. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Cemeteries

Localities

  • Cerro Apoquindo
  • Cerro Calán
  • Cerro San Luis
  • Chapiquiña
  • El Pillán
  • Escuela Militar
  • Estadio Español
  • Estadio Italiano
  • Estadio Palestino
  • Hospital de Carabineros
  • Hospital Fach
  • Las Condes
  • Los Domínicos
  • San Carlos de Apoquindo P/
  • Sebastián El Cano
  • Vaticano

References

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Las Condes," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Las_Condes. Visited 21 June 2017