Langesund Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Langesund, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Langesund Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Langesund
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Langesund
Fogderi Bamle
Sorenskriveri Bamle
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Langesund clerical district contains parish registers from Langesund parish. It was separated from Bamble clerical district in 1915. See Bamble clerical district for earlier records.



Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Clerical Census: This census was taken by the local parish priests. It covers Bamble clerical district included Sannidal parish, Kragerø parish, and Langesund parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

  • 1664-1666 Civil Census: This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It covers Bamble clerical district. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

  • 1712: A special 1712 census for Langesund exists and used to be available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) but was removed when the website changed. When they re-add it, a link will be provided here.



  • 1885: A special 1885 census for Langesund city exists and is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1900: The 1900 census for Langesund city. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

  • 1910: The 1910 census for Langesund city is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet