Lane - Ryr Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lane-Ryr parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Lane - Ryr

Guide to Lane - Ryr Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

Lane - Ryr Parish is also known as Norra Ryr.
Lane - Ryr Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alemyren, Allmänängen, Alltorp, Aneröd

Backstugan, Backstugekasen, Berg, Bergshagen, Berlinarehagen, Björnhagen under Fagerhult, Björnhagen under Siversbo, Björnmyran under Köperöd, Björnmyran under Sörbo, Blekeshagen, Brabuane, Broholmen, Brokasen, Broskogen, Brännane, Brönningen, Byrstämman, Börshagen

Dalalund, Dammhagen

Ekebacken, Ekemyrkasen, Ekeskär, Ekestadsmyren,
Fagerhult Fagerhultsnäs, Finsbo, Frälsegården Häljebol, Frälsegården Köperöd, Frälsegården Svinbohult, Fälla

Gloslid, Gruvekasen, Gömmet under Ekeskär, Gömmet under Kasebuarne

Hagarne, Hagen under Ekeskär, Hagen under lerdalen, Hagen under Rödshult, Hagen Norra, Hagen Stora, Hallstensröd, Havrehagen, Hjälmhult, Hogane, Hogaström, Holmen, Horsemyra, Hoven, Huveröd Norra, Huveröd Södra, Håven, Häljebol, Häljebol Frälsegården, Höjentorp

Intagan under Finsbo

Kasebuarne, Kasen under Kyrkebyn, Kasen under Signeröd, Kasen under Häljebol, Kasen Stora, Katrineberg, Knutseröd, Kollebråten, Kopperöd Lilla, Kopperöd Stora, Korpås, Kroksholmen, Kronogården Köperöd, Krubban, Krubbekalvshagen, Kullehagen, Kullen, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnängen, Kvigemyren, Kyrkebyn, Kåröd, Käpphålan, Kärnhult, Kärrkasen, Köperöd Frälsegården, Köperöd Kronogården, Köperöd Lilla

Lanneröd, Lerdalen, Liden under Berg, Liden under Uppelhult, Lilla Kopperöd, Lilla Köperöd, Lilla Skog, Lindraget, Linnebacken, Ljungkasen, Luggebotten, Lunden, Lövkasen, Lövmon

Maden, Marbokasen Medkoppen, Mossehagen, Myren, Måkvrån, Måsen

Normanneröd, Norra hagen, Norra Huveröd, Nybygget under Häljebol, Nybygget under Skäleröd, Nybygget under Vigansröd, Nyröd, Nytorpet under Kollebråten, Nytorpet under Skäleröd, Nytorpet under Sörbo, Näset

Orrekvissla, Orreskogen,
Pantängen, Pålemyren

Ren, Röd, Rödkällekas, Rödsbuane, Rödshult, Rönningen, Rönängen under Aneröd, Rönängen under Fagerhult, Rönängen under Torp, Rörmyren, Rörskogen

Sandbacken, Sandbäcken, Sandviken, Signeröd, Siversbo, Sjöhagen, Sjökasen under Ekeskär, Sjökasen under Kåröd, Sjöänden, Skillnadsmyren, Skog Lilla, Skogen, Skråröd, Skälehagen, Skälleröd, Småhagarna, Soperöd, Stenbrokasen, ’Stenkasen, Stenröset, Stockhagen, Stommen under Finsbo, Stommen under Norra Huveröd, Stommen under Signeröd, Stommen under Skäleröd, Stommen under Södra huveröd, Stora Hagen, Stora Kasen, Stora Kopperöd, Storekas, Storkasen, Stormhagen, Storängen, Strykesten, Sturöd, Suröd, Svartemyra, Svenningshagen, Svenseröd, Svinbohult, Svinbohult Frälsegården, Sågebacken, Södra Huveröd, Sörbo

Tengelsröd, Timmerdalen, Tomten, Torp, Torpemyren under Medkoppen Torpemyren under Sörbo, Torstensäng, Torvruka, Tyskhagen, Tångarne under Fagerhult, Tångarne under Sturöd

Ulveröd, Uppelhult

Vigansröd

Åsemyren, Åsevadet

Älgkärret, Ängdalen, Ängen, Änghagen,

Ödegården under Skråröd, Ödegården under Torp, Ödegårdskas under Huveröd, Ödegårdskas under Skråröd

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Lane-Ryr, Husförhörslängd 1833-1845, Ortregister