Land Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Oppland County
Land

Guide to Land, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Land Parish, see Søndre Land
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Søndre Land
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Søndre Land
Fogderi Hadeland og Land
Sorenskriveri Hadeland og Land
Skipreide add here


Church Records

Søndre Land clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Fluberg with Landåsbygd chapel, and Søndre Land (Hov) with Skut and Egner chapels. It belonged to the combined Land, see Søndre Land clerical district until 1866, which at that time become Søndre Land and Nordre Land clerical districts.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Land: 1708-1849

Søndre Land: 1849-1883

Land / Fluberg, Hov: 1847-1859

Søndre Land / Fluberg: 1878-1950

Søndre Land / Hov: 1878-1894, 1901-1954

Søndre Land / Enger: 1884-1900

Census Records:

See Land (Søndre Land)

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1659-1857: Probates may be found in Hadeland, Land og Valdres judicial district.

1802-1868: Probates may be found in Hadeland og Land judicial district.