Lakenham St Mark, Norfolk Genealogy
Guide to Lakenham St Mark, Norfolk ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Lakenham St Mark, Norfolk|
|Poor Law Union||Norwich|
|Parish registers: 1844|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of the Dean & Chapter of Norwich|
|Location of Archive|
|Norfolk Record Office|
History[edit | edit source]
LAKENHAM, a parish in Norwich district, and within Norwich borough, Norfolk; on the river Yare and on two lines of the Great Eastern railway, 1¾ mile S by E of the centre of Norwich. The parish is cut ecclesiastically into two sections, Old Lakenham and Lakenham-St. Mark. 
Lakenham St Mark was originally a chapel of ease to Lakenham, Norfolk The present church was built in 1840 by the architect Norwich Dioceasan architect John Brown as part of the expansion of churches around Norwich.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Lakenham St Mark, Norfolk Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FREG = FreeREG - free|
|TIN = Tinstaafl Transcripts - free|
|Lakenham St Mark, Norfolk Genealogy Online Parish Records|
This parish does not appear online at FamilySearch as no microfilm for the parish is held
Norfolk Record Office has no deposited material or reference
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
Registration Districts[edit | edit source]