Lagga Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lagga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Lagga
Sweden
Uppsala County
Lagga


Guide to Lagga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Lagga Church

History

After 1971 see Uppsala län.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lagga Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1922 Lagga and Östuna, 1922-1961 Lagga, Östuna and Funbo, 1962-1971 Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna and Vassunda, 1972- Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna, Vassunda and Husby-Långhundra
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Långhundra
Tingslag -1884 Långhundra härad, 1885-1970 Stockholms läns västra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1843 see Husby-Långhundra, 1844-1970 Stockholms läns västra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Alsike, 1882-1917 Stockholms läns västra, 1918-1946 Mellersta Roslag, 1946-1966 Svartsjö, 1967-1970 Sollentuna, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Lagga, 1952-1970 Knivsta, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente: Rasbo kompani and Hundra Härads kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10696


Place Names

Baddet, Baklöt, Berget, Bånget

Dammen, Dammkärr

Eda, Eda torp, Eda ägor

Fattigstugan

Glupen, Grindtorp, Gröndal

Hacka, Halmby, Hällen, Högby, Hökstugan

Karlbergs torp, Karlbergs ägor, Klockargården, Korsbacken, Kroken, Kyrkbacken, Käppland

Lagga Husby, Lilla Moselag, Lilla Rosland, Linlandet, Lugnet, Lund, Långlöt

Marma, Marma torp, Marma ägor, Moraborg, Moralund, Morby, Morby torp, Morby ägor, Morstena, Morängs backen, Moselag Lilla, Moselag Stora, Morby Tegelbruk

Nedergården Olunda, Norrby, Norrby ägor, Norr Eda, Nybygge, Nystugan

Olunda, Olunda Nedergård, Olunda ägor, Oxhagen

Prästgården, Prästgården ägor, Prästtorp

Ramäng, Rosenlund, Rosland, Rosland Lilla, Rättatorp

Sandbacken, Skogen, Skogsäng, Skolhuset, Smällen, Solbacken, Sten, Stohagen, Stora Moselag, Sveden, Säby, Säby ägor, Sämtegen Sämtegen ägor

Vreten, Väsby, Väsby ägor

Årby, Årby ägor, Åsen

Ängstorp, Ängsvaktartorp

Örby


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Lagga parish, Husförhörslängd, 1825-1835, Husförhörslängd.

Riksarkivet. "Lagga" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/