To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

La Reina, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of La Reina ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • In 1723, Santiago de Larraín y Vicuña, connotado politician of the time, who had become Governor and President of the Captaincy General of Chile, received from his daughter the farm that would eventually be called "The Queen".
  • Until 1891, its territory was under the jurisdiction of the Municipality of Santiago, but on December 22 of the same year it became part of the Municipality of Ñuñoa.
  • In 1963 the current commune of La Reina was created.
  • The commune of La Reina has a population of approximately 92,000 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of La Reina. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of La Reina. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Aeródromo Tobalaba
  • Larraín
  • Lynch Norte
  • Parque La Quintrala
  • Plaza Ossandón
  • Príncipe de Gales

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "La Reina," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/La_Reina. Visited 21 June 2017