To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

La Granja, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of La Granja ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • In the year 1571, the Cabildo de Santiago made a donation to Don Pedro de Miranda of some uncultivated lands, dry lands, that were located in the northern sector of the Maipo River.
  • In the year 1708, the Jesuits, who at the time were the owners of the Estación Chequén, built some irrigation canals, making these lands the most fertile in the Region.
  • In 1892 the Municipality of La Granja was created.
  • On May 30, 1925 was born the Commune and Sub-delegation of Cisterna, absorbing within its limits much of the territory of La Granja.
  • On July 13, 1939 he managed to return to be the commune of La Granja.
  • The commune of La Granja has a population of approximately 121,000 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of La Granja. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of La Granja. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Avenida Central
  • Malaquías Concha
  • Parque Intercomunal
  • San Gregorio Oriente
  • San Gregorio Poniente
  • San José de La Estrella
  • Santa Rosa

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "La Granja (Chile)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/La_Granja_(Chile). Visited 21 June 2017